Skip to content

*Madame SeaQueen’s Simple Layout*

April 17, 2008

I have been perusing a wonderful blog, “Ask My Cards” by Madame SeaQueen for awhile. She always has some gems that I want to go back to and try, so I decided to do a post on using one of her simple reading layouts that she designed. Please check out Ask My Cards for lots of ideas, and more info on the spread I’m going to attempt.

Now the one difference is that I will be using the meanings and combinations that I am learning with Sylvie Steinbach’s “The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle“; and I’m only going to skim this time, to get a feel for it. Madame Seaqueen goes into alot of combos besides just the vertical rows and the trigger row, for extra information– so ALOT could be gleaned from this one spread! lol

Here is a diagram of the layout:

Madame SeaQueen gives this explanation for the placement and meanings:

Cards 1,5,8 describe the recent past-the last few days or the recent circumstance around your question.

Cards 2, YOU, 9 describe the now-what is going on with you -your thoughts and feelings.

Cards 3,6,10 describe the immediate future, a day or so. These cards will tell you what to anticipate.

Cards 4,8,11 describe soon, less than a week. It’ll give you an answer to your question.

*The middle row- Trigger cards.” The Trigger Row as MS describes it, gives you the keywords to the reading; the summary of it all. So after reading all the vertical rows, the Middle Horizontal Row will sum it all up.

She says to first, pull out the significator card to represent you (either the 28Man or 29Woman); think of a question, or a situation and shuffle..then cut the deck into 3 piles and re-assemble (a person after my own heart! lol) and then lay out the cards according to the above diagram.

The 1st card in the vertical row, is the “reason”, the 2nd card down (middle) is the “trigger”, and the 3rd card down (bottom) is the “result”. This is how you would view the cards in each vertical row..

My next post, I will put up my reading with this layout….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Phoenix Rising permalink
    April 20, 2008 4:02 am

    Hi Spiritsong,

    Great another spread to look at, when I got a day off I will look at this more. Late hours and more days, not alot of time lately.

    Phoenix

  2. January 3, 2009 4:22 am

    Thanks for sharing this. vey clear explanation, and enjoyable to read. Keep up the good work.

    • spiritsong permalink*
      January 3, 2009 12:26 pm

      Thank you Gaynor :)
      I love these cards, and I think Madame Seaqueen’s spread is a great addition. You can glean a great deal of information from it. I’ll be posting another example of this spread in the next day or so-

      best wishes,

      Spiritsong

  3. December 17, 2009 2:42 pm

    и всё эе: благодарю. (“thanks for everything” – if I’ve translated correctly!)

    • spiritsong permalink*
      December 19, 2009 4:09 pm

      Вы радушны (You are welcome!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

