Skip to content

Daily Draw: (21)Mountain +(24) Heart

January 25, 2008

 MountainHeart

I’ve had a strange experience with the cards this morning. I was in a rush when I drew these two cards, but in a happy frame of mind; so I thought that I had made a mistake when drawing them. Ha! Always honor what you draw!

The combination of the Mountain + Heart can mean emotional insensitivity, or emotional disconnection; and I couldn’t relate at all to it.

Not soon after, I discovered that my dog was not well and had vomited. She’s been unwell for a few days. I was feeling that it was time to bite the bullet and go to the vet; (unfortunately an expense we really can’t afford at the moment).

I was sharing my concern about her condition with my husband, and asking for his input, but he wouldn’t participate in deciding what should be done. All he could talk about was the finances. I couldn’t make him understand that I wasn’t necessarily pushing to go today, but wanted to discuss how to help our dog. He just wouldn’t go there, and walked out of the room! I sat there with tears, frustrated, and thinking how right the cards had been!

I will honor my first draw from here on out 😦    ginny.jpg 

update: Happily, the mountain +heart combo didn’t last very long…husband had a quick change of heart, and we rushed her in. She’s now resting comfortably with antibiotics.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2008 12:36 am

    Hi Spiritsong,

    At first when I saw the mountain, then the heart, I thought the heart would pull through after that “delayed ” response from him.
    Good to see all is well.

    Phoenix

  2. January 26, 2008 9:39 am

    Oh what a lovely dog!

    I feel so much better since you posted that update. I am sure she will get better quickly now that she got the right treatment…

    lol

    Sylvie

  3. Bernice permalink
    January 26, 2008 5:16 pm

    Know how you felt about your dog not getting the attention she needed – have the same concerns when our cat is’nt right. Vets can be so expensive… £15 to just shake a paw!

    As usual, the cards foretold the outcome – and a happy one at that.

    Bee

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    January 26, 2008 5:30 pm

    Thanks everyone, my golden girl seems a little better today..hoping to coax her to eat a little chicken and rice..she lost 16 pounds!!!
    (wish it was me! lol)

Leave a Reply

