Skip to content

Daily Draw: (17) Storks + (10) Scythe

January 26, 2008

StorksScythe

I croaked when I saw this combination! lol Over at Aecletic Tarot forum we just finished a study thread with Sylvie on the scythe, which was crazy :) I’m neither pregnant with twins, or about to have surgery! so I had to rethink this for a daily draw…

The Storks mean changes in your home like moving (not) or a birth of a child-(funny enough it’s my son’s 19th birthday?). The Storks is an improvement card.

The Scythe can mean  making clear cut decisions, & it’s a sharp instrument.

Jokingly, this could have a mundane meaning, like cutting the birthday cake! I don’t know! According to Sylvie’s book, it means definitive changes, an end of a cycle; so I’ll be interested to see what happens. Today is my son’s 19th birthday, and in Canada that means he is now a legal adult; it is definitely the end of an era.

update: this combination was definitely showing me that my son has now become a young man, and that it is an end of an era and the beginning of a new one.
Almost from the time we got up, the phone was ringing off the hook  from well-wishers (mostly girls lol)- another girl showed up at the door all dolled-up, and friends from college surprised him by making plans to take him out tonight for his first legal drink!
I was shown very clearly, that times have changed. It was sweet.
postnote a week later: although the above analysis still fits, it occured to me that this combination might have also been warning about what was to come in the following days with the illness of my pet. Storks talks about changes in your home…(usually positive) but combined with the scythe, which is associated with shockwaves, fast decisions that are irreversable and emotional separations, I am pretty sure that on another level this combination was  showing that we would have to make a terribly difficult decision that would result in the loss of a loved pet.
I am coming to believe that “daily draws” probably aren’t limited to 24 hours, but are showing the probabilities for a longer period of time as well… SpiritSong~
2 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    January 26, 2008 7:42 pm

    Hi Spiritsong,

    I’d say you could be right there as it meaning cutting the cake. I had the scythe turn up the other day with the garden and I was pulling out weeds and pruning trees.

    He is no longer a child now, and he will be making his own decisions.

    Many happy returns to him, and well-done for your work as a mother.

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    January 26, 2008 10:05 pm

    It was definitely about his birthday-
    thanks for the kind words. I have 3 children too-
    One’s off in the world and he’s 27, then birthday boy at 19, and a 16 year old girl. I don’t know where the time has gone! lol

Leave a Reply

