Skip to content

Daily Draw: (14) Fox + (4)House

January 27, 2008

FonxHouse

The (14) Fox deals with our daily “job”, whatever that may be.  It also can refer to deceit around me, disloyalty..sneakiness. The (4) House refers to the Home, and domestic life. So I had two ideas about this combination: although it’s Sunday for me, it might be saying that there will be a focus on housework today, organizing etc. The other possible meaning that occured to me is that a family member may not be upfront today, and try to get away with something. That would be highly unusual in my family, we’re pretty straightforward! I’ll see what this afternoon brings:)

reflection on today’s draw: it ocurred to me just as I was turning in, that I, actually had been the fox in the home. I wanted time alone; I was overstressed and emotionally drained and didn’t want to deal with anybody else. So I ended up spending the day, taking care of my dog, in another part of the house, and kept to myself!
I was the fox, it wasn’t a conscious decision, but it was  fox-like behavior never the less….
5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2008 5:35 pm

    Hi SpiritSong,

    I take a quick look at the cards before I read your interpretation to see what occurs to me, and the first thing I thought of was ‘housework!’

    I was also reminded though of your previous draw of Snake + House, so maybe something is up with the house (not necessarily family) that’s hidden? Just a thought.

    I hope you’re enjoying your Sunday!

    Aristede

  2. phoenixoracle permalink
    January 27, 2008 6:27 pm

    Hi Spirit song,

    I agree to both your’s and Aristede interpretation, either some work being done on or around the house. Just looking at those 2 images, seeing the fox walk from the home, maybe a animal or dog around the property. I know you have a dog, but maybe it’s another dog?

    Just throwing in that one!

    Phoenix

  3. SpiritSong permalink*
    January 27, 2008 9:49 pm

    I agree with all of the above; and yet nothing’s happened that correlates to these cards yet…maybe it will be like some of Aristede’s draws, and take more than one day!
    It’s been a quiet Sunday (gratefully!)-

  4. Bernice permalink
    January 28, 2008 7:37 am

    Phoenixoracle Quote: “..seeing the fox walk from the home…”

    Yep, I also noticed that the Fox faces away from the House.

    Thought that the Fox in this case was’nt going to “bring home the bacon” – someone in a safe & stable environment (House) who wasn’t going to carry out their usual duties (maybe avoid their responsibilities…?).

    Also thought that it wouldn’t do any harm….

    Bee

  5. spiritsong permalink*
    January 28, 2008 9:07 am

    I avoided the family really, not intentionally, but deep down I just wanted to be alone! lol funny how the cards can show things like that, and still not get that it’s talking about yourself!

Leave a Reply

