Skip to content

Sad News-

January 29, 2008

 Ginny

My beloved Golden Retriever lost her fight tonight. We were shocked to find out today that she had a big tumour, and that it was cancer. It’s amazing how quickly Life’s circumstances can change. I was holding her at the end, just telling how much I loved her. She’s left a big hole in our lives.

I did a daily draw today, but dismissed it. I had Lily+Horseman+man…no idea what that might have meant. News from the vet that she was dying?

Hug your pets everyone- let them know how much you love them!

SpiritSong

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2008 1:02 am

    Kia ora Spirit song

    My daily draw I’m sure reflected your news. As I drew those cards before I read your email, about the sad news. But once again my dear friend our condolences, the lily+horseman, also refers to a new cycle, isn’t that a lovely way of drawing the cards. I wonder too if the Lilly+horseman is a message from your beloved father to let you know that he is with Goldie?

    Many blessings

    Phoenix

  2. January 30, 2008 2:33 pm

    I could not believe when I went to see your daily draw that your lovely dog passed away!

    I am sure its spirit will be with you for some time to ensure you are OK…But I know how in pain you must be.

    Much love to you,

    kindly
    sylvie

  3. Bernice permalink
    January 31, 2008 5:51 am

    Thank you for posting these pictures of her, she was (and still is…) a beautful lady.

    A small consolation is that nothing in this world can harm her ever again – this is what I tell myself when a beloved pet is no longer here……… it has been a priviledge to have known and loved them.

    Bee

Leave a Reply

