Skip to content

Daily draw: (17)Storks + (23)Mice + (18)Dog

January 31, 2008

storksmicedog

 I was stunned when I saw this daily draw…aarrgh! It has already shown itself this morning. (17)Storks means changes in your home; it’s talking about transition and evolution. It also brings novelties that were unexpected like family additions/adoption!(23)Mice shows stress, me feeling stressed, and (18)Dog, I think is literally meaning dog.

My husband, well meaning, but not quite understanding how I feel at the moment, wants to take me out today to a pet shop to look at puppies (cringe)- NOT to get one today, but to put out to the Universe our intention to get another playmate for Bridget down the road. We have talked about that inevitability,but am thinking more in the Spring–

I’m still crying over Ginny, so the thought of looking at adorable puppies, really fills me with stress. I will do it, as it will probably be cathartic, but I am not looking forward to the experience!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2008 3:49 pm

    Tena koe Spiritsong,

    That spread sums up what you’ve interpreted very well. I’m sure your husband means well, but I think you’re right, it looks to be a stressful time, as seeing all those little puppies you may have mixed feelings, feeling sorry for all those puppies that need a home…and of course Ginny.

    Many blessings to you!!

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    January 31, 2008 6:43 pm

    Hi~
    I survived🙂 but boy it was tough! I was numb, and it was all I could do to go into the store. There were some very cute little ones there, and it did give me a smile, but the pain was pretty raw as well. I appreciated their specialness, but wiped away alot of tears as I walked out.
    I know that a little one is definitely in our future, and would be a good thing in the long run…but boy! i do’t want to think about it now! no way Jose!
    I have a wonderful mate, but we react very differently when it’s anything emotional..we’ve learned to allow our differences.
    I guess it was cathartic, just need time.
    off to check your blogs🙂

    SpiritSong~

Leave a Reply

