Skip to content

Reading:(8)Coffin+(27)Letter+(2)Clover+(29)Woman+(22)Crossroads+(1)Horseman+(18)Dog

February 21, 2008

coffinlettercloverwomancrossroadshorsemandog

I decided to do a reading for myself tonight, and asked the question: “What is the most important thing that is going to happen around me in the near future?” I used Sylvie Steinbach’s ‘No Layout’ spread from her book, “The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle“and focused on the (29)Woman card as me, for the key card. I was very surprised at the outcome.

The (8)Coffin card says to me that I’m about to go through a life changing experience. Like the ‘Death’ card in the Tarot, it means transformations of all sorts. I’m not afraid of this card, but was surprised at the combinations with it. The (8)Coffin + (27)Letter unfortunately does mean what most people would think; it’s news of a passing, or talking about a will–either way, a sad message. Ironically, I have the (2)Clover following this. It seems to be saying that there will be a twist of fate for me, because of this passing. There is something fortunate/positive related to this news; as though there is a surprise something left to me in a will etc. (I have no idea about this). The other possibility, which is alot lighter and happier, is that I go through a major transition (Coffin) because of the Letter+Clover combination, which has the wonderful possible meaning of lottery/sweepstakes. I much prefer the latter interpretation.

The (2)Clover + (22)Crossroads hints at an unexpected opportunity coming. The (1)Horseman continues this theme, talking about a new chapter in my life, with new situations and new people; and with the (18)Dog, I think it is also saying a new friend. It also could be saying news from a friend, or  a visit from a friend.

In general, this spread is telling me that a major event, a major change is coming for me, which will bring very different/new opportunities. The only thing I’m not certain about is the ending. It could also be telling me that I will have some choices or opportunites coming from the return or news of an old friend….

Since the question was worded as ‘what was coming in the near future’- I guess I won’t have to ponder this for too long. I will update, as always.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    February 22, 2008 6:35 am

    Hi Spirit song,

    That is a lovely reading there. Ok my take on it, looks like their will be a few lovely opportunities opening up for you. The coffin I see it standing on it’s own. I think a good friend known to you may have gone through a major shift or change in his/her life, he maybe the one that has come into some kind of money, through lottery or will. And wants to make some kind of offer with you. Because the horseman+dog is coming towards you, I think it maybe connected with what has happened in their past. Whatever it is some opportunities open to you as well.

    Phoenix

  2. phoenixoracle permalink
    February 22, 2008 6:37 am

    Oh and for timing, horseman is fast, crossroad is “2” as well as clover, so 2 days or 2 weeks.

    hehe….just had to throw that in.

Leave a Reply

