Skip to content

Reading:(14)Fox+(10)Scythe+(21)Mountain+(29)Woman+(35)Anchor+(1)Horseman+(9)Bouquet

March 17, 2008
foxscythemountainwomananchorhorsemanbouquet

I decided this week to do a Lenormand spread to ask about the week ahead.In Sylvie Steinbach’s book “The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle” she teaches the No-layout spread which gets to the heart of everything pretty quickly! lol

 The (29)Woman card was charged as a key card to represent me. To the left of me, I have the (14)Fox card which represents work. Neither my husband or I work in the traditional way, so I had 2 thoughts about what this might represent; in one way, I am spending a great deal of time focused on reading the cards, and in the last few days have given some readings to other people. (14)Fox +(10)Scythe  can mean quitting on the job..resignation and (10)Scythe + (21)Mountain can represent stalling.. I ended up backing away for reading for a spouse of someone I had just read for, because I thought I might put myself in a compromising situation. I didn’t want to get put in the middle of their relationship!

To the right of me, is the (35)Anchor + (1)Horseman combination which brings news and feedback…and the (9)Bouquet could be saying it’s of a positive nature. That would be nice!

The other way this spread could go is that there have been delays around a work situation that my husband has been developing (Fox/Scythe/Mountain) but there could be news/feedback..new attractive situation/happy news! coming later this week-

I’ll update once I know more-

update: my first thoughts of this spread came through today (Mar 18th)- 
I received some really great feedback from a querant, that I had been very accurate! hooray- so it was definitely a ‘Bouquet’ kind of day! lol
maybe the other interpretation about other work issues will apply later🙂
newest update: the latter also happened for my husband on March 19th!
so there are definitely layers to these spreads when they are left general…
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Phoenix Rising permalink
    March 18, 2008 4:40 am

    Hi Spiritsong,

    (Fox+scythe+mountain+woman+anchor+bouquet+horseman+

    I just had to put those up there so I didn’t have to keep scrolling to take a look at the cards.

    Mountain, I see this as you maybe sticking to something, maybe even being a little stubborn and unmoving about it, but something that you have stuck to for a long time. But nothing has really moved. Fox+scythe+mountain. Could there be a job or project that you have been putting off doing for a while, it could be something you just need to let go, or get it over and done with.

    Anchor on the otherside makes things all the better, that means some plans and goals will be in the pipeline, and once that mundane chore is completed in the first 3 cards then this gives some maybe secure and steady progress which will bring time for having fun and pampering yourself. A happy encounter and fun-times ahead for you this week, which you may share with or meet another, possibly with a young smiley gentleman(or son perhaps)

    Something will be set in stone (mountain+anchor) the theme of the week.

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    March 18, 2008 1:04 pm

    That’s a nice interpretation! like that alot-
    Thanks Phoenix🙂
    I’ve actually put off for some time, going through all the excess boxes up in the garage, from our last move!
    There has been so much to deal with, that they were left sitting for the most part the last 2 years- I’ve been thinking hard and beginning to plan how I woul approach clearing all the “stuff”-
    (it’s been too cold though here to go up there and do anything- waiting for the elusive Spring to bloom)
    Anchor+Horseman+Bouquet can also mean beautiful new additions- so maybe once I clear out, I make room for something that I will treasure and keep for a long time!
    can’t see that happening this week! lol but I still like it🙂

    SpiritSong~

Leave a Reply

