Skip to content

Daily Draw: (7)Snake +(36)Cross + (19)Tower

March 26, 2008

snakecrosstower

Hmm, I hate to admit it, but it looks as though the draw before and this one, is referring to me personally. God do I hate to admit it!

The (7)Snake is trouble, no other way to cut it; and the (36)Cross is worry, sadness, anguish..tho oppressive weight of things not being right in the world. When you combine them, Snake+Cross can become mental or physical abuse, suffering.

The (19)Tower can mean large institutions etc., but it can also represent a type of person…a person with a big ego, and who has arrogance. They feel inwardly, and present it outwardly, that they are somehow morally superior. The Tower person can be overbearing, have high expectations and ideals, and are very bright. They can be egocentric.

Add this to the previous combination, and you have a person who, (maybe without even realising it), has been the catalyst for a degree of suffering, mental anguish.

Now here’s the ironic part- I could place this around 2 people I know. One person is very close to me, and has definitely triggered hurt in me; and another is at large, who’s actions and words have caused quite a few people confusion and hurt. Either fits the bill.

Unfortunately for me, I can’t dismiss the personal aspect of this, because of one or two former draws. There have been arguements on one private matter, that have really left me wondering what to do next….it’s not a matter of ‘leaving’ in the classic sense, but wondering how to resolve this important issue…the whip (arguements) and crossroads(hesitation, trying to decide what to do next) fit all too well.

One of my peers, had said that it wasn’t about splitting, but wondering what to do next- I just don’t like admitting that I can relate to this draw:(

4 Comments leave one →
  1. indianstorm permalink
    March 26, 2008 8:42 am

    Hello Spiritsong– are your cards doing the venting for you–?seems like you have bonded with them well– like Phoenix– you are having private monologues with your decks.. nice non?

    I have often wondered— when the deck/ card draws starts stating the obvious — unless it is serving the role of the tarot and hints at psychoanalysis–? noticed the kind of cards we get in the dailies with how we feel– seems to state the weather for the day but not giving the forecast for tomorrow or next week– then again– We already know the Climate so—-

    The dilemma I have is this– if its just stating how things are now– its just highlighting issues and not solutions.. I don’t think it is realistic to expect paint on paper to suggest solutions– yet I do since I am here learning the Lenormand and have learnt the Tarot–

    Its a catch 22 –

    Stormy

  2. Phoenix Rising permalink
    March 26, 2008 3:04 pm

    Hi Spiritsong

    Trouble and anxiety, the tower can be someone’s beliefts, ego and fixed thinking!!

    It is all a state of mind really, on whether someone is happy or sad.

    So Troubled thoughts!!

    Cheer up my gurl!!!

    Phoenix

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    March 27, 2008 11:09 am

    Hi all-
    I think Aristede has something- it was highlighting a personal issue that hadn’t come fully out til after the draw- I like your thoughts on the tower as well… I chose to rise above it rather than stew- which made for a much better day with my husband! Expectations, either getting too much of, or not enough causes pain…nothing else.
    the Tower person also stands alone…so in retrospect, I think that described me for the day as well…

    Stormy..I know what you mean, sometimes the 3 card draw is just describing the ‘theme’ or mood for the day; but I find that to be not that often. Usually it’s showing me something that will be the focus within a week’s time.

    Phoenix- I’m fine🙂 I had a bit of a hurt personally in the morning, within the family, but I chose to rise above it.

    Thanks so much, everyone, for your wonderful insights- I really treasure the friendship and bond we have developed🙂

  4. phoenixoracle permalink
    March 27, 2008 2:52 pm

    Yay Spiritsong

    So glad to hear you’re feeling much better, I figured with those last 2 draws that something not so pleasant was occurring. It really does worry us when someone isn’t feeling well.

    It’s a funny thing internet relationships can still affect us personally. Just goes to show distance has nothing to do with personal interaction, even though we’ve never physically met.

    I too treasure our friendships

    Phoenix

Leave a Reply

