Skip to content

quick note:

April 24, 2008

Welcome to Ian🙂

Ian asked what deck I was using on my site presently, and I wanted to be able to post a scan of the deck’s box, so I’m posting here!

I’ve been using the “Wahrsagekarten Cartomancy Deck Jeu du destin” –
It’s made by Piatnik #194115 and it has more vibrant colors. There is also a #1941 version, but it is lighter. Amazon sometimes carries it through connected sellers….I bought my deck through Juegosellers on Amazon…you might check alidastore.com as well.

     It’s a great deck, and wears really well too

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2008 1:34 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    I like this deck, too. It is also available at House of Tarot – http://www.houseoftarot.com.

    They are a wonderful business – send out all their decks in bubble wrap and are as quick as lightning.

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    April 24, 2008 3:47 pm

    I just checked the House of Tarot, it looks like they only carry the lighter version #1941, I didn’t realize how rarely I see the brighter version listed until now!

  3. April 25, 2008 1:33 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    I checked my deck – it says 1941 on the front, yet on the top flap it says 194115 – very odd. However, I do think my deck is less brilliantly colored than yours. Now, I’m going to have to try and find one that says 194115 on the front of the box!

Leave a Reply

