Skip to content

Daily Draw: (10)Scythe + (9)Bouquet + (18)Dog

May 1, 2008

The (10)Scythe + (9)Bouquet can mean positive outcomes or smart decisions, it also could be talking about sculpture or crafts (which I’m in to! lol) but because of who I think the (18)Dog is, (a business friend), I think it’s saying that our friend is going to do well. Fingers crossed, because if he does well, so do we:)

update: I think Phoenix gets the prize for interpreting this draw:)
the following day (Sat.) my son let me know that he wanted to buy fresh cut flowers for his friend, as it was her birthday! and as we know, (18)Dog can definitely be a friend~
so alas..the flowers weren’t for me!! lol
4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2008 2:24 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Many times, I like to interpret Scythe as work or work related issues. Then the interpretation of wonderful work with a friend really makes sense.

    I know that Sylvie’s meanings use the Fox as work but I’ve always used the Scythe.

  2. phoenixoracle permalink
    May 2, 2008 5:55 pm

    Hi Spiritsong

    Maybe your hubby will bring you fresh cut flowers! I thought I’d add that as you’ve covered the other possibility.

    Phoenix

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    May 2, 2008 10:57 pm

    Hi Sammie – I think that if you prescribe a certain meaning to a card…whether it’s the lenormand, the playing cards etc, and are consistent with your agreement that this is what it is going to mean, then yes, that would be right for you! but when I came into the Lenormand, I assigned the meanings that Sylvie gave as a jump off place…and what has been stunning for me, was that it started coming true, according to her interps right off the bat!!! I don’t see a reason for muddying the water,(for me), when her system comes out right for me…do you know what I mean?
    Now I was taught a certain personal system of reading the playing cards by a lady here in Canada..and, her meanings worked! but it will be interesting to see what happens to my readings as I switch over to reading a full deck of cards with a different system!and I know that system is highly honored..but it will probably take my subconscious a little bit to make the switch…I’m sure there will be some confusion along the way🙂

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    May 2, 2008 10:58 pm

    Hey Phoenix!
    I hope my hubby does bring me fresh cut flowers!! lol
    it’s been a while since we splurged on such niceties….
    I love flowers🙂

Leave a Reply

