Skip to content

update: on a recent unposted daily draw

May 5, 2008

I drew these cards on April 30th and didn’t post them; I guess kind of hoping that they wouldn’t come about…but the cards aren’t like that!! The (29)Woman and the (23)Mice+(5)Tree, describe a stress related illness. This is my grown stepdaughter again. The (36)Cross is showing our concern and worry over her situation.

After I drew this, and shared it with my husband, he called his daughter to see how she was doing. Sure enough, her intestinal ‘mystery’ has gotten worse, and the doctors don’t have a clue as to what is causing it. She’s just short of a bleeding ulcer; and I know, from looking at these cards, that the stress from her job is the major contributing factor to her condition. I’m trying to get her to practice meditation, or take Tai Chi…something to soothe all the frantic energy…. what’s hard is seeing the problem, but not being able to get another to see it too…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. spiritsong permalink*
    May 5, 2008 10:29 pm

    I’m happy to say, she is taking Tai chi…so I hope that will help her balance her energy better…she’s a perfectionist and overworks😦

Leave a Reply

