Skip to content

Daily Draw: (10)Scythe+(13)Child+(7)Snake extra card:(4)House

May 7, 2008

Now here is another disturbing, and questionable draw. I sometimes question what to think about the scythe; it can mean a irreversible decision, acting swiftly. It can also refer to accidents, surgery, something shocking happening….it covers alot of bases! At any rate, it is something to do with a child. I will leave the scythe for a moment, to talk about the other cards. The (13)Child and the (7)Snake can denote difficulty around a child, a difficult child! or a trouble maker. The (7)Snake and the (4)House can be talking about domestic trouble.

There are alot of ways to put these cards together, and since I really don’t have a clue as to who this is referring to, I will spell out the scenarios.

1) There could be an “accident”, or some shocking event, around a difficult child OR there is an “accident” around a child because of domestic violence…don’t like that thought, OR there is an “accident” around a child, and then it’s lied about….OR a child has surgery and it’s lied about…this last thought, makes me wonder if a stepdaughter of mine, might have a procedure done because of health problems, and then lie to the family, so as to not cause alarm (which it most certainly would do)..

2) There could be a decision made regarding a child, because of problems in the Home.. ( I could see this happening down the road with a child within the broader family)

3) A really diabolical way to interpret this draw would be to say that there is an abortion, or miscarriage with someone, who then hides the fact (snake= lies, deceit) from their family. I don’t know anyone pregnant, that I’m aware of, but maybe this will come out!

Incredible! which of these not so nice interpretations will be the correct one? does anyone else have an idea? it’s one of those combinations that I can’t spin into a “positive read”–

I will update.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. spiritsong permalink*
    May 7, 2008 10:33 am

    It’s a very strange draw!
    There’s a part of me that thinks that my stepdaughter will have a procedure, but want to spare her father the worry… I could see her doing that, because he would get all worked up and want to fly up to be by her side. (I would be the same with one of my own)- but she doesn’t like to be fussed over.
    We’ll see!

  2. May 7, 2008 1:31 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Another way to look at it could be the scythe and snake with the child between them could be saying there will be a clean break with something nasty surrounding a child. The house could represent a child from “the house of Spirity”.

    I’m really thinking that this might mean there is an end to the worries about your step-daughter.

    Sammie

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    May 7, 2008 5:10 pm

    Hi Sammie🙂
    I wish that was the case…. but I would have to disagree.
    There was a time, not too long ago, during case studies with Sylvie at AE, that I inadvertantly started combining the two cards around the person…once in awhile, it seemed to work, but usually it could throw off the reading! Sylvie finally caught what I was doing, and very clearly corrected me on it; telling me NOT to combine them, they were to be each combined respectively with the person, but not together. I try to honor that…although, sometimes I look to see what that combination would mean….(lol) Sylvie’s been reading for a very very long time, and knows her stuff, so I’m doing my best to stay disciplined :)-
    so for the moment, if I’m doing a no-layout reading, or a daily draw, I stick to that direction. If I’m doing Madame Seaqueen’s simple layout, I do sometimes combine the 2 surrounding the person…and it has been correct! I think it’s the only place that I would though…
    still muddling my way through with technique..:)

    Spiritsong~

    what does Aristede think? hehe

Leave a Reply

