Skip to content

Daily Draw: (36)Cross+(19)Tower+(23)Mice

May 10, 2008

This awful draw certainly reflects my state of being at the moment. My cat, Winge, who has travelled all over the world with us, and is very much a family member, has had an ongoing problem since having a required shot a few months ago….now the area where she received the shot has turned into a mound. I lost my dog, Ginny at the end of January, and I’m terrified that we’re going to lose our cat.

The (36)Cross shows my grief and despair. Combine the (36)Cross with the (19)Tower and you get “hospital” (in this case, animal hospital)- we are taking her in this afternoon. The (23)Mice just rounds it all off, the worry, the stress, the fear of loss….I’ve been crying all morning…I just can’t bear to think I might lose her too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 10, 2008 1:25 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Sounds like Winge has an abcess that formed where the needle went in. Cats really tend to get them. Hurry to the vet to get it drained. Then you will need to keep it open until it heals from the inside out.

    We have 4 cats – I know about the whole abscess thing!

    Sammie

Leave a Reply

