Skip to content

Daily Draw: (16)Stars+(18)Dog+(17)Storks extra card: (22)Crossroads

May 15, 2008

This was an interesting draw for me, as it’s reaffirming something that began last night, and seems likely to grow! The Stars and the Dog can refer to notoriety, becoming ‘known’; I would also look at it as wishes somehow connected to a trusted friend.  Dog and Storks continues the theme, referring to supportive friends… and finally Storks and Crossroads can denote expansion and diversification.

What came first to me, was that through a supportive friend, I was going to become “known” in a way, and that would bring improvements and many choices to me (also a bit of hesitation! lol)-

I have begun, actually kind of fallen, into giving readings via email to people at a long distance, and it’s worked out really well. One of these people, is the financial whiz that I have referred to in draws. I have had alot of success in reading about issues and people for him, and last night, he sang my praises to a woman in one of the Southern states, who promptly wanted a reading from me! It’s really strange how things come about. I have studied and read Tarot for most of my life, and have given countless readings to friends and family, but it is only in this past year or so, as I have been learning the Lenormand and playing cards, has the Universe been throwing me into situations where I read in a more professional setting. I just continue to shake my head and surrender, as the synchronicities continue to come fast and furious. The more practice I have, and the more feedback I get, I realize that for some reason I’m meant to continue in this format, so I’ve just got to get out of my own way! lol That is one interpretation, another is this:

Success and dreams coming true for a dear friend (Stars+Dog), who I could also describe as idealistic. The Storks show growth and improvement around this person, and also a possible move…hmm… “dream move”…(he wants to emmigrate to Canada). The Crossroads show that there are multiple opportunities coming his way. The Crossroads card could also be referring to the time of Libra   (Sept.  21st-Oct.21st) for a possible move..will have to wait and see.

Both these  interpretations would be feasible🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    May 16, 2008 6:12 am

    Hi Spiritsong

    It’s wonderful that you have been gently pushed into giving readings through this method, it is obvious that this method is the right one for you. The synchronicities will be also due to the belief and faith that you have in this method, as well as your perseverence and confidence in your readings..You are a true pioneer of the lenormand.

    Phoenix

  2. indianstorm permalink
    May 16, 2008 9:07 am

    I am so pleased for you– go for the jump Lisa.. you are very good at getting the feel for the cards– i am sure it is a matter of time before you hit it big–

    stormy

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    May 16, 2008 5:22 pm

    Thanks so much for your kind words! I’m so touched!
    I still have so much learning to do- but I am definitely being pushed! lol
    The really nice thing about reading at a distance is that there’s time to ponder a bit🙂 it’s a great starting point.

Leave a Reply

