Skip to content

Daily Draw: (11)Whips+(8)Coffin+(36)Anchor extra card: (29)Woman

May 21, 2008

Arguements, destruction, extended agony! all for this woman! and thank God it’s not for me! I am 99% sure this is referring to the cult lady-crook that I have mentioned in the past…it is coming to a head either this week or next. Her world is imploding all around her, as the authorities are moving in.

One way to look at these cards would be just to read them singly. Disagreements, major arguements coming to an end… a big change coming to that issue, and with the Anchor, it hints at reaching long term goals…finally!  Or another thought: (11)Whips+(8)Coffin can mean killing, or destruction. This could literally mean the killing off, the destruction of her once stable existence. Either way, this woman is reaping what she’s been sowing. I don’t normally draw such combinations, so this is interesting to me! lol

I have had a re-think on these cards: Whips+Coffin can mean killing or destruction, so I think this is meaning that there is a complete destroying of stability (anchor), or destroying of long cherished goals…and these are around a woman. This still could be the cult lady, but it also could be another woman, I’m not sure about “who”-

5 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    May 21, 2008 7:18 pm

    Hi Spiritsong

    What has gone on in the past now coming to an end which has obviously gone on for quite a long time (anchor) for this woman. Although with the anchor sitting next to her it suggests that she is one who is reliable or established? So not sure if it pertains to that cult woman at all.

    Phoenix

  2. May 22, 2008 1:13 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Do you think the cards might be saying that this woman has had a change of heart. Perhaps she has seen the error of her ways and is having a major transformation.

    The coffin has been in both draws about her and in the first draw the bouquet and sun showing up on the other side of the drawing as the coffin.

    I really wonder if she has had a major change in her approach to life. Kind of like how Scrooge transformed in “A Christmas Carol”.

  3. Chanah permalink
    May 23, 2008 8:08 pm

    Hi Spirit –

    Those cards aren’t quite as dire the way I learned them, though I realise you’re working with a different system. Just for reference, it could be being absolutely speechless after a violent argument. Losing (Coffin) speech (Whips), on account of controversy (Whips again). The controversy is probably about the work (Anchor) this woman (Lady) is doing – that might fit your theme.

    But but but…if you’re doing a daily, even using the Coffin as the destruction card, it’s unlikely to be as earth-shattering as someone getting killed. Harassment seems more likely the way it’d go. Coffin + Anchor could indicate a cutback or loss of work on account of the controversy.

    Different system, I know. But in any of them, dailies usually aren’t as intense as full readings.

    Cheers –
    Chanah

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    May 24, 2008 12:16 pm

    Thanks Chanah🙂
    I never thought of it as physical “killing” at any rate.
    I discovered the meaning of this draw yesterday, but was too down to want to post.
    The Anchor, for me, refers to long term goals, reliable situations, stable living conditions… or a person, (the lady in this instance) who is stable and reliable, faithful and supportive etc…someone with a positive attitude-
    WHICH didn’t describe that lady! lol

    This was actually talking about me, but I just couldn’t see that something explosive was about to happen when I drew it..isn’t it always the way?

    Arguements (whips) bring an end (coffin) to a stable situation (anchor)…or as you said, being speechless after a blowup! for the normally confident, reliable woman (ME!! LOL)-
    Out of the blue, yesterday, I just blew at my husband, frustrated at a certain circumstance, and it escalated into a situation where we didn’t talk for the rest of the day or night! Everything went topsey turvey… horrible.
    I knew immediately the damn draw was definitely mine😦

    It happens so rarely, that I just couldn’t identify it. And I was so down, I wasn’t sure I wanted to admit to it on the blog! lol Now it’s another beautiful day, and all is well…no more arguing…

    Thanks very much for your input, I’m sure Sylvie would have corrected me had she read my entry🙂 sometimes seeing things for yourself isn’t as clear cut.

    I do alot of readings, and usually “get it”- but continue with the daily draws, as a practice, to play with the combinations and stretch it. It’s a good exercise.
    I’ve looked at your meanings, and we’re more in sync than not🙂 “Fox” is my work card..

    look forward to dialoguing with you!

    SpiritSong~

  5. Chanah permalink
    May 24, 2008 3:57 pm

    I’m so sorry about the row, but glad it wasn’t worse. I won’t say I never get stumped, because I do at times, but it’s so much harder to read your own cards than somebody else’s.

    On the one hand you’re closer to the situation so you know what’s going on.

    On the other hand you’re closer to the situation and you know ‘well, that could never happen’ (ha! – said to me more than you), or you so want things to go one way that it’s difficult to be objective.

    It’s important to read for other people, that really does help you see. But I think we could all do with a bit more objectivity in our own situations – much, much easier said than done.

    Keep having a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

