Skip to content

A Strange Post for me ~~

June 12, 2008

I have been down; sick in bed the last few days, so I haven’t been focusing on cards. It is really amazing to me how quickly the body can respond to an emotional stress. I broke out in canker sores in my mouth, after we had to put our cat to sleep. It has gotten so bad that I stayed in bed yesterday, unable to eat or drink, never mind speak! And my son, had a bout of food poisoning right afterwards, and is now down with a bug! Stress is really our enemy.

There is something I wanted to share, that happened 2 days ago… I was listening to a Centerpointe recording with headphones. It is one of those recordings that puts you very quickly into a deep altered state of consciousness. I was aware that my body had gone heavy, and was focusing on trying to have a conscious out of body state, when something else happened that was totally unexpected.

Before me, I saw an Angel! Now, let me tell you! this is not something that I think about or have expected to experience! She was floating above me, and was absolutely beautiful. She was dressed in “white”, but I say that loosely, because it really doesn’t  describe what I saw…she vibrated Light. Her garments glowed very bright, so definition varied. I remembered thinking “wow! why is this Angel here in front of me?” In response to my thought, she smiled and motioned with her hands, down towards her feet. I looked in the direction that she was pointing, and was absolutely stunned to see my 2 beloved pets who passed in the last 4 months, sitting on each side of her gown! Ginny, my golden retriever, looked younger, and radiated such love to me, and Winge, who passed last week, looked like a young cat again, totally free of the suffering she had endured. She stood up and like in real life, rubbed against the Angel’s gown, looking very happy and pleased with herself. The 2 animals looked completely content together, and with their new companion.

The Angel telepathically imparted to me that she was looking over these two pets, and that they were fine, not to fret. There was so much love, and so much light…and then they were gone! I’ve got to tell you I was stunned, but very grateful for the vision. What stood out to me, was that I knew it wasn’t a construct of my imagination, because I wouldn’t have imagined those 2 cuties with an Angel! it’s not how I’m wired, so to speak. I had prayed and pleaded the days that Ginny and Winge passed, that my mother be there to greet them and help them. That was my wish and expectation. To have an Angel appear to me was not!

I share this story, here, for one reason. A few days ago I drew 3 cards: (1)Horseman+(30)Lily+(17)Storks…  My friend Sammie, very sweetly wrote that maybe I was going to receive news that Winge was in Heaven…. my thought was that maybe I was going to hear news of someone having a peaceful passing😦

Within only a few days (? not even) I had this vision!!! I am now certain, that Sammie hit the nail on the head. I have been deeply affected by this experience, and couldn’t have dreamt up this scenario! I just never would have thought an Angel would appear to let me know that my pets were ok! how incredible is that???

Thank you Sammie for having the courage to write what you felt….this post is for you🙂

With humbleness and awe,

SpiritSong~

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 11:42 am

    Wow, that’s amazing! I’m so so happy that you received such a beautiful and comforting vision. Hopefully it helped to put some of your heartache at peace.

    Whenever my children and I see a dead creature on our walks, we are initially very sad, but then we always imagine how happy Steve Irwin is to have another animal to love in the spirit world. This always makes us feel much better. We were deeply saddened when he died, so it now gives us peace to imagine his joy at being there to cherish all the beautiful animals of the world that pass on.

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience with us. I hope you and your son are feeling better soon, both physically and emotionally.

    (And nice call, Sammie!🙂 )

    Hugs,
    Kiki

  2. June 12, 2008 1:57 pm

    Oh Spirity,

    I’m so, so happy for you!!! What a wonderful and comforting vision for you. I just had a feeling when I saw those cards that you would hear that Winge was happy and at Peace in Heaven! It was so wonderful that you know that your dog and Winge are now together and at Peace.

    The love between people and their pets is an amazing thing. For you, that love has even transcended death.

    This is also one of those times that gives hope of all of us. I firmly believe there is a new life after this one but it is always nice to have the reaffirmed by wonderful happenings like yours!

    Love,
    Sammie

  3. June 12, 2008 2:21 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    P.S. – My previous comment is full of typos again! I was so excited for you that I pressed submit before proofreading.

    I’m still so amazed and happy for you! I hope you will get to feeling better soon now.

    If the Lenormand cards can be right about this amazing and wonderful thing then it shan’t be long before all your other reading come to pass as well. I’m sure there is some amazing lucky thing going to happen for you soon!

    Sammie

  4. Chanah permalink
    June 13, 2008 6:09 am

    Oh, Spirity, you don’t know how happy I am that this happened for you.

    Heal, my friend. Your beloved pets are in more than good hands. And you need to let yourself be comforted, too – you need that angel.

    {{{{hugs}}}}

  5. phoenix rising permalink
    June 13, 2008 4:15 pm

    Tena koe Spiritsong

    Wow, that is amazing, and lucky you for being blessed with receiving such a comforting vision. YOur animals were obviously very in tune and had so much love for you, that they wanted to relay to you that they were alright. How wonderfuly is that!!!

    Phoenix

Leave a Reply

