Skip to content

Daily Draw: (21)Mountain +(8)Coffin+(15)Bear

June 15, 2008

Well this is a very welcome draw! The Mountain usually refers to delays of all kinds, but thankfully, combined with the Coffin card it denotes “end of delays”… WHEW! and the Bear tells me that it’s around finances.

We have been in a holding pattern for weeks with finances, waiting for a few deals to finally go into action mode instead of talk mode…the purse strings have gotten very very tight in this household..it’s been tough! so unless the end of delays materializes, it might be the end of life as we’ve known it!

None of my readings have shown our demise, so I will continue to trust that this testing time is here for a reason, and we will come through it. Isn’t life grand??? haha

Another thought: my fellow blogger, Chanah mentioned to rest and watch my diet🙂 I was taught that the Bear could also have to do with nutritional matters/diet..but it doesn’t come up too often that way for me, so I tend to forget it (it does in readings for others)- at any rate, if I were to look at the 3 cards concerning diet, these would say to me “very slow changes in diet”! LOL Mountain just drags it allll out🙂

One other thing came across, although not very nice. Mountain+Coffin can refer to dying or expiring..and the Coffin+Bear can refer to inheritance, or insurance policies…not a very pleasant thought.

I still find that my original thoughts on this draw, seem the most likely, but the idea is to entertain the different ways it could be read….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2008 2:17 pm

    Hello Spirity,

    What a wonderful message today! It really does look like the delays are going to be over very soon!

    How have you been feeling? Better, I hope. Stress is such a dreadful thing. For some reason, it always seems to come in great lumps in one’s life. There is never just ONE stressful thing – all kinds of stressful things happen at the same time.

    Sammie

  2. Chanah permalink
    June 15, 2008 9:29 pm

    I hope you’re on the mend, too, Spirity! I’m also a bit reticent to leave comments on the reading directly because I read with a different system, but the Coffin + Bear (in my system) tells you to make sure you’re getting enough rest, so that you will heal up properly!

    So humour the Jewish mother in me – and maybe have some chicken soup, too🙂

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    June 15, 2008 9:45 pm

    ha ha Chanah🙂 the Jewish mother in me said the same thing! lol actually, all that I’ve been able to eat is chicken noodle soup!! I’ve been sleeping alot, eating very little😦 and losing a bit of weight (much needed, but a heck of a way to do it)-

    You’re comments are most welcome🙂

    And thanks Sammie! I feel a bit like the Hanged Man, having to totally surrender, because I really don’t have any control…it’s a tough thing to do..surrender…

Leave a Reply

