Skip to content

Daily draw: (11)Whip + (5)Tree + (10)Scythe extra card: (31)Sun

June 22, 2008

Hmm, I wasn’t expecting this! There are a few ways to look at this, but one popped at me so I’ll start with that one: The Whips + Tree can refer to a chronic health problem (something I unfortunately have been dealing with that put me in the hospital last year). Now the Scythe, could be one of 2 things, either a decision is made around this health problem (which I have been bouncing back and forth on) or there is a surgery……..either way, it’s successful with the Sun card. I either make the right decision, or there is a successful surgery coming.

Now to be honest, after feeling soo bad, for soo long, I have pretty much made up my mind to agree to having surgery, and the sooner the better. I’m funny, I’ll hedge and put off, but once I make up my mind, I want it yesterday! lol I’m going to be talking to the doctor next week, so I think a decision will be made.

I just want my health back, and the freedom and energy to enjoy life again. Chronic anemia has been the side effect of my health issues…having your hair fall out all the time, and being bone tired just isn’t any fun! (thank god I have oober amount of hair! lol)

Now, a more offbeat way of interpreting this, but I think still valid, because it jumped out at me as well, is seeing the the Whip +Tree as a spiritual or karmic dispute, and the Scythe + Sun is saying “Victory!” A decision that brings success.. as I’ve mentioned in many of my posts, there has been a long, drawn-out dispute with someone who claims to be a spiritual teacher, but is really a crook! Both my husband and I feel that there is karma being played out from this fight..as no one else has ever been strong enough to stand up against what she is doing. It’s amazing what you can get away with when you have alot of money! and you have no scruples… I think that this draw could also be showing that this dispute is about to come to an abrupt, but successful conclusion.

Both meanings work for what’s going on around me at the moment, and I think give a good example of the many layers to even a daily draw:)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2008 2:44 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Perhaps, the Scythe is referring to the surgery you need. The cards might be saying – the troubles with your health (whips + tree) will be suddenly ended by surgery (scythe) and you will then be fine and healthy (Sun).

    It is dreadful to have chronic health problems. I hope yours will be solved soon.

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. phoenix rising permalink
    June 24, 2008 2:28 am

    Hi Spirity

    Perhaps the whip being also muscles and tendons, maybe some stitches or someone around you.

    Phoenix

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    June 25, 2008 10:30 am

    Hope not Phoenix! that’s all we need! lol

    Sammie,I’ve made up my mind to have the surgery and get my life back..so I think it was showing me making a decision rather than float any longer. It was a tough decision!

Leave a Reply

