Skip to content

Daily Draw: (1)Horseman+(27)Letter+(7)Snake

June 26, 2008

I’ve had computer problems today! just couldn’t get this posted until this afternoon. I’m one of the lucky ones, who normally doesn’t suffer headaches with the computer, but it seems to be my turn.

The Horseman is telling me that there is news on the way soon, or it’s describing a young man, most likely athletic. The Letter + Snake combo is a troublesome message, like an email or a letter…some kind of bad news.

Now funny enough, I haven’t heard from my grown son in a month. He’s 27, very athletic (into Soccer Big Time) and lives in Idaho, in the states, and usually we msn and email alot..so I’ve been a bit concerned that something is up with him. It’s very possible that this draw has to do with him, it just seems to fit. I’m ready for some GOOD news! no more snakes!!

Update: it’s around midnight, and I had shut down my computer, and was lying in bed thinking about some of the draws, and then it hit me what this was! So simple, and yet I simply missed it! brother! My husband got word  tonight,from the man we are doing some business deals with, that he was really stressed as he was having trouble getting the final leg of paperwork done for this big deal that’s pending. He’s been having to wait on someone else overseas, and the papers are needed now! Now that is definitely a Letter+Snake! I just wasn’t thinking in terms of documents…
so I’m glad that mystery is solved. I realised simultaneously that a playing card draw was trying to tell me the same thing! I really enjoy seeing how whatever cards you use can mirror the same messages…..
7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 3:41 pm

    Wow, how weird it was to see you mention your son is in Idaho, as that is where I am dying to move, and the source of all my daily readings this week!

    I hope your son is okay. Have you tried contacting him?

  2. June 26, 2008 4:23 pm

    Hello Dear Spirity,

    I hope it does mean you will hear from your son. The snake probably means he feels bad about not staying in touch with you – kind of guilty.

    Sons can be that way. My son in Philadelphia is 29 – we hardly ever hear from him and his wife. They have been doing better in that department the past few weeks though.

    I think they mean to be in touch but are so busy and then put it off.

    Love,
    Sammie

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    June 26, 2008 7:06 pm

    That is funny Kiki🙂 my son lives in Boise-
    I used to live in Montana before we emigrated up to Canada. I’m really far east now in Nova Scotia! I like it here, but boy! do I miss the Wild West and the mountains-
    hoping to move to Alberta or BC in another year-

    You know, we never call! he doesn’t want a phone bill, and I’d never catch him in anyway! so we settle for webcam which is actually better, because then we see each other.
    You know Sammie, I’d like to think that he just feels guilty, but that combo screams troublesome letter or email to me…. it might be from someone else, I just don’t know. I really don’t like the snake card-
    Believe me, I’ll update! lol

  4. lacontessa permalink
    June 26, 2008 7:42 pm

    spiritsong,

    The message could also come from a woman (snake = Queen of Clubs), and may not be problematic after all.

    Here’s to hoping your message is benign,
    Contessa

  5. phoenix rising permalink
    June 26, 2008 8:47 pm

    Hi Lisa

    Maybe it’s just indicating the trouble with communicating, or computor problems that sort of thing. The draws can be quite broad in some cases.

    Phoenix

  6. spiritsong permalink*
    June 26, 2008 9:06 pm

    Thank you Contessa, what a lovely name🙂
    In Sylvie’s book and on the Virtual Workshop on Aecletic Tarot Forum, she didn’t focus on the playing card inserts, but the Lenormand drawings, although she gave the correspondences. I just went back through the threads to see why, and she found that although the courts could very well work, the pips didn’t always…I think she was trying to keep it simpler and concise at the time.
    I know in the traditional way, that would also be the Queen of Clubs (or the tarot Queen of Wands), like the Lily card is masculine (King of Spades). I do think of the Lily as an older man, so why I never focused on the Queen of Clubs is beyond me! lol oh well-

    For me, the snake always hints that “something is up”-
    but I will definitely stay alert and see if a Queen of Clubs-type woman writes to me …I’d much prefer it to be benign🙂

    Thanks for reminding me of that!

    best wishes,
    Spiritsong

  7. spiritsong permalink*
    June 26, 2008 9:17 pm

    Hi Phoenix🙂
    You know, I wondered if letter/snake could be computer problems… as I’ve had problems specifically with writing and uploading pictures on this blog lately! and did today as well. So maybe it was just telling me that I’d have some problems with my writing…

    anybody out there have a definitive combination for computer problems?? haha

    I hope this is what this annoying draw is about! lol

Leave a Reply

