Skip to content

Daily Draw: (11)Whips + (23)Mice + (24)Heart extra card: (31)Sun

July 1, 2008

I apologise for being MIA, I’ve been going through a bit of a tough time :(….arguements and stress that left me sick with a stomach bug for a few days. I am definitely being tested.

Ironically, this is what I drew this morning, after not having done one in a few days… The Whip and the Mice show the stress filled arguements that have permeated as of late. It has not been a happy home. The Heart shows that it has affected my heart/emotions….it’s left me feeling pretty low and wondering how I will pivot and forgive. The only silver lining is that the extra card was the Sun, as it shows something better coming, and the Heart+Sun denotes a happy relationship….hmmm.

I have spent the last few days doing whatever I can to lift my vibrations and heal my heart…a lot of Abraham (!) and Caroline Myss and You Can Heal Your Life movie :)  they keep me afloat.

So hopefully the tide will turn, otherwise I might take a holiday from everything!

update: Well, it’s certainly far from perfect….sigh…. but the sun did start to “dawn” this evening, or should I say the iceberg of the last 4 days started to melt! It’s a hell of a way from being OK, or normal, but we were talking, (!) and in the same room for a couple of hours (!) which is a major improvement. I’m still sleeping in the “guest room” ! but I guess this drawing is on it’s way….
I’ve got to admit, that since the really nasty stuff seems to come true, (and quickly), then I’ve got to believe that the good stuff is going to come true too….Right?! lol sigh-
God, life is really quirky at times…..Happy Canada Day…
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Phoenix Rising permalink
    July 2, 2008 1:25 am

    Hi Spiritsong,

    I didn’t realise things between you and your husband were a bit touchy at the moment. I guess from the stress of the work and legal matters, family members always seem to take it out on the ones they love the most. I’m sure the sun will come out to shine!!!!

    Bright blessings my friend

    phoenix

  2. July 2, 2008 3:43 am

    Hello my dear Spririty,

    I think the heart and sun at the end show that the sun will shine bright on your love again.

    Men are so weird. One wonders why women are considered emotional and moody – men seem more so to me. Your husband is probably so stressed out with the financial things that need to go through that he needs something or someone to take things out on – and that gets to be you. My husband does the exact same thing. It is really hard, I know how dreadful and insecure and unloved it makes you feel.

    Have faith that the sunny days will be here soon.

    Love,
    Sammie

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    July 2, 2008 1:04 pm

    Thanks guys… yes, men can be really weird! they’re definitely from Mars and we’re definitely from Venus!
    We are usually on the ‘same page’- but he just blew up over nothing..I understand the pressure and the frustration, but I don’t understand dumping it all on me! to say it shocked and hurt would be an understatement, and even though I understand the factors involved, I’m not likely to forget the hurtful words anytime soon…just such a waste of time and energy all of this..
    I guess I’m a bit naive, because I would never talk that way to someone I profess to love, it’s just not in my wiring. oh well, I am definitely going through a karmic testing time…all to make me stronger!

Leave a Reply

