Skip to content

Daily Draw: (21)Mountain + (32)Moon +(13)Child extra card: (23)Mice

July 21, 2008

I immediately thought of my step-daughter when I saw this. The Mountain feels a bit ominous to me; there are delays, things are drawn out, it’s the feeling of being isolated..it can also represent a refusal to see things as they are, a state of denial!

 The Mountain + Moon can describe someone who is emotionally disconnected in some way; and also possibly the fear of intimacy. This would describe her very well, sadly. She’s incredibly bright (sometimes I think she’s on the verge of genius!) but very closed off emotionally. She’s one of those people who resides solely in their mind.

The Child card respresents her, and the extra card, shows her stress & distress. I think she’s depressed in a sense, looking at the Moon and the Mice. The Mice being just an extra card, also shows our worry around her. Another thought that came to me immediately seeing the Mountain, is that maybe my husband would end up staying longer than he first planned. I got a call this morning that her eyes were worse, and that they were rushing back into the doctor’s office..so this isn’t looking too good at the moment. The Mountain can also warn of danger..

Another completely different thought on this draw, was that it was about someone else! The Moon+Child can refer to a girl or adolescent. Possibly there is a delay around plans because this girl is sick with a bug! Well see….I certainly hope not.

Update: I was right, it had to do with my husband and my step-daughter. He decided Monday night to extend his stay until sometime next week to be with her and take care of her. They’re having some good bonding time, although under very strange circumstances!
One Comment leave one →
  1. July 22, 2008 5:09 am

    Hi Spirity,

    These cards really do seem to be about your step-daughter. I hope her eyes will start healing soon. It is dreadful when you do something in your sleep – there’s just no way to control it.

    My son used to suck his thumb so much while sleeping when he was around 4 years old that I had to put socks on his hands at night. I wonder if it would help your step-daughter to put gloves on her hands at night or a pair of socks so she couldn’t scratch her face.

    Love,
    Sammie

Leave a Reply

