Skip to content

(12)Birds+(20)Garden+(36)Cross extra card: (3)Ship

August 1, 2008

I drew these cards this morning, and had a few ideas.

What first came to mind was hearing in conversation about the difficulty that some travellers/passengers might have had on a plane, or some other mode of transport.

OH! twice, that actually happened..a friend just got back from travelling yesterday, and had lots of delays flying.He was telling me all his grief over it.

 The other time was just now listening on the radio about the grief and horror of the Edmonton, Alberta man who murdered and decapitated a poor young man on a Greyhound bus yesterday! I turned on a talk show on the radio, and they were all discussing how the other passengers reacted…very very sad.

Another possibility for these cards is the telephone conversation I just had with someone, who went to a very religious wedding this past week, where prayers were said over everything! He had travelled quite a distance to be at the wedding.

All of the above fit!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2008 4:13 am

    Hi Spirity,

    To me, it really seems the cards might be mentioning the religious wedding – the Birds (talk, chatter) Garden + Cross (religious wedding) Ship (travel).

    Hope you neck is feeling better today!

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. August 4, 2008 5:32 pm

    This is sure a beautiful deck, thank you for sharing the different ones on your blog. Sharyn/Quirk

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    August 4, 2008 8:35 pm

    I’m afraid that certain lovely people have me wanting to collect more and more!! lol (Sammie? do you hear me? lol) –

    I have put out to a girlfriend who is about to be in France and Germany of a couple of decks she could get for me if she sees them! it’s getting bad…..

    oh well, we’re having fun🙂

    thanks Sharyn/Quirk…. I have to ask… a real long shot..I knew an actual AJ who lived in MT, then moved to Colorado, then moved to the Northwest…we lost contact… AJ, you didn’t live in western MT once, did you? that would be really funny if you were my old friend!

    Spiritsong~

Leave a Reply

