Skip to content

(1)Horseman+(10)Scythe+(3)Ship extra card:(5)Tree

August 8, 2008

It’s been an incredibly slow day, computer-wise, as I’ve been stuck being forced to save data to dvd and to an external hard drive. No viruses or anything, but just clogged up with too much info! (probably like the way my brain feels lately! lol couldn’t resist)

I’m featuring the elusive Novosibirsk Lenormand, which I have digitally but not physically- if anyone knows where you can get your hands on them, please let me know! (Please click on the cards to get a close-up of the cards)

I did a series of 3 card draws, with different types of decks and one thing popped out as being related between 2 of the draws. The other I will post on my sister site, The Card Lover, and see what you think.

In this Lenormand draw, it seems that I will be receiving news of an accident, or surgery (Horseman+Scythe) from a distance. A distance for me, means overseas usually. OR (and this is important!) the Scythe + Ship combined could be referring to a car accident or mishap of some kind, and that’s not necessarily at a distance! hhhmmmm…

I pulled another card, as I wondered if this was a “decision” being made at a distance instead, but when I saw the Tree card, I am pretty certain that this is a medical/health issue.

Now, whether or not the other drawing really is related to this lenormand draw, I can’t be sure, but it was kind of strange that it seemed to echo it…. I will update.

Another layer to this draw, could be that the Horseman+Scythe refers to “shocking news”. That came to me in the middle of the night! lol I’ve never thought of it that way… Shocking news coming from a distance….either about health or a spiritually based matter-

The latter has come to pass, but I still think this is one of those draws that has many levels of meaning.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2008 9:38 pm

    Hi Spiritsong,

    Those two draws certainly do look to be related. Oh dear, I hope you don’t have wait too long to know what its all about.

    Cat xx

  2. sylvie permalink
    August 8, 2008 10:04 pm

    Wow I didn’t know about those ones… I actually love them a lot! the magic of google I may use to uncover where this oracle may be hidden. lol

    Sylvie

  3. sylvie permalink
    August 8, 2008 10:22 pm

    It looks like they may be out of print….😦

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    August 9, 2008 1:40 am

    Hi Cat🙂

    Don’t they? What’s even stranger, is that I had a weird dream last night about my ex, where a psychic told us not to get on a cruise “ship” because there was going to be an accident!! and in the dream, he still got on it, and I was desperately trying to avert something happening!

    I think the Universe is definitely trying to tell me something!

  5. spiritsong permalink*
    August 9, 2008 1:45 am

    Hey Sylvie!
    What a nice surprise! Hope everything is well with you?
    Out of print, eh? oh well, I might have to do some computer and printer magic for myself then🙂

    The more pretty and interesting Lenormand decks I can find, the better! am still planning on designing one of my own as well–

    Thanks for stopping by! miss you at ATF😦

    A big ‘thank you’ hug for getting me into Lenormand- they’re a treasure –

    Spiritsong~

Leave a Reply

