Skip to content

(10)Scythe+(21)Mountain+(12)Birds extra card: (7)Snake

August 9, 2008

I had a falling out with my mate the other day. It was very unexpected, and left me really perplexed because it became obvious that we weren’t “on the same page” about a certain topic in the way that I had been led to believe. Frankly, I was pretty hurt, and withdrew.

These cards are a reflection of that episode, I think. The Scythe+Mountain can mean “withdraw, slow procedure, something not done yet”; and the Mountain+Birds can mean reconciliation or reconnection.  The extra card, the Snake, combined with the Birds just describes that this is about an arguement/disagreement.

The cards seem to be saying that there will be a reconciliation, but it’s not going to happen quickly, there are things to be ironed out yet.  My entire feeling of being “in sync” went out the window, and it’s going to take some time to feel like I can trust what’s being presented to me. Doesn’t that stink?😦

update: things are on the mend, but it is taking time. We’re polite, but the closeness still isn’t right yet..most likely my fault, as I am having a bit of a hard time letting go of some things that were said..
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2008 7:39 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    With the scythe pointing to the mountain, I would say that the obstacle between you two (Birds) is going to be swept/cut away🙂. With Snake as an extra card, would ask what Sun signs each of you are. Snake/Queen of Clubs I take to be a Leo, either of you have any strong Leo in your charts?

    Another way of looking at snake, is that when you both get this situation out of the way, your relationship will begin on another level as you will have grown through one more lesson (snakes shed their skins aka transformation). Although Scythe & Mountain aren’t great cards, in this draw I think they will bring relief🙂

    Blessings
    x Mouse

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    August 9, 2008 10:46 pm

    Hi Mouse🙂
    No, neither of us have lots of Leo- but you got me thinking in another way –

    looking at the Mountain and the Birds, I see stalled talks- maybe the scythe is saying that there is a decision made over these stalled negotiations with the “Snake”/Queen of Clubs woman…….?

    That scenario also makes complete sense for me- as we are negotiating payment in a settlement, and it’s been forever!

    Either way, I like thinking of the Snake as transformation – I would think that in many different ideaologies, just not in Lenormand…

    On the home front, there is a slow thaw🙂

    Spirity~

  3. August 11, 2008 4:57 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Hope things get better with your husband soon. I really do know just how you feel – that dreadful feeling that what you thought was solid ground where you were standing – isn’t really solid ground at all, just a bowl or jello or even just water.

    Men can be so odd most of the time. I guess we’ll never fully understand them since we are women and so totally different.

    I know that I am SO glad I’m a woman and not a man.

    Love,
    Sammie

Leave a Reply

