Skip to content

(7)Snake+(13)Child+(29)Woman extra card: (25)Ring

August 27, 2008
I‘ve been gone for 2 weeks, and now they’ve changed how you insert pictures! I’ve been off with a shoulder injury and a sinus infection- what a great way to spend an August! lol oh well, at least I’m on the mend now🙂
I haven’t drawn cards in awhile, it was a complete sabbatical….so I rolled my eyes when I saw what I drew for my comeback.
What popped out at me was that the child and woman were next to each other. This often means for me an adult child (daughter). If this is the case, then there is some sort of difficulty or trouble with this female.
I drew an extra card to see if I could zero in a little bit, and got the Ring. There are 2 possibilities with this card; either this is the business-oriented daughter, and she is having trouble negotiating one of her banking deals..trouble with one of her accounts…. OR
this is describing the other adult daughter overseas, who is in a relationship with an older man. She has been having some trouble with the relationship, and is wanting the man to commit more fully. It looks like, if this is her, that there is going to be some deceit or upset in that arena…
This is all that I could see here, I tried to find a story around a troublesome child (snake+child) but it didn’t come together!
I have really missed my blogging friends, and working with the cards….I hope that I won’t have to go silent again for a long time🙂
Best wishes,
Spiritsong
5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 11:28 am

    Lovely to have you back Spirity, and hope you are now fully recovered🙂

    Would agree with cards above re overseas daughter & relationship. Would ask if the man has any children, and if so, whether that is having an effect on the relationship.

    x Mouse

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    August 27, 2008 3:39 pm

    Thank you Mouse! I’ve missed all you guys!

    Oooh, you make a very very good point..I forgot that the man does have a 13 or 14 year old daughter and my step-daughter doesn’t get along too well with her. I think they see each other as competition!

    That’s probably it…I bet the teenager does something.

    Thanks for that🙂

    Spirity

  3. August 27, 2008 4:52 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    I’m so glad you are back! Hopefully, your shoulder is better and your sinus, too. I hope you feel rested and refreshed after your break. I’ve missed your blogs a lot.

    It really does sound like this is about the daughter involved with the older man.

    Sammie

  4. Phoenix Rising permalink
    August 27, 2008 5:22 pm

    Welcome back Spiritsong, we have missed you!!

    Looks like she will find a solution with the ring. It could also be describing a petite woman who is flexible, or has long hair and green eyes???

    Phoenix

  5. August 27, 2008 9:13 pm

    Good to see you back, Spiritsong….you have definitely been missed.

    Catxxx

Leave a Reply

