Skip to content

(18)Dog+(29)Woman+(9)Bouquet extra card: (34)Fish

August 28, 2008

I don’t know if it’s because I’ve been unwell, but I haven’t felt connected in the way I normally do, to the cards. I looked at this, and wondered “Why”? what’s the point?! lol

It is either describing a female that I consider a friend, OR a female connected to my friend. I haven’t been able to figure out which it is yet! Now the Bouquet card is a nice card to see, it is either describing the female, as a lovely person, nice to be around, or that there is a gift or healing or a thank you etc…..something nice connected to this female.

I wish I had just stopped there, instead of adding another card, as the Fish kind of threw me!

The Dog, I usually connect to our business friend; so I wondered if this was describing a certain female that is connected to his work…this might be saying in a round about way that I will be hearing something about this woman shortly. But honestly, I can’t see why the cards would bother to bring that to my attention! oh well.

I just came back from the supermarket, where I ran into a lovely woman, who I’ve grown to really like and consider a friend. She always looks lovely, and has a wonderful personality (bouquet)- She was demo -ing food for the store….(actually had fish crackers on her table!! LOL  too funny!) seriously though, we had a really good talk about being independent within our marriages, about making sure to look after ourselves as well as everyone else………..so maybe, just maybe, this is what the cards were referring to. She is very independent! so these cards describe her very well!

I guess that was the highlight of my day! lol  oh well-

6 Comments leave one →
  1. sylvie permalink
    August 29, 2008 2:58 am

    Hi Spirit,

    Glad to see you are back on your blog…how is the shoulder?

    The ‘disconnected’ feeling is normal by the way. Things will be back as before.

    love
    sylvie

  2. August 29, 2008 7:05 am

    Hi Spirity,

    The fact that this was the highlight of your day could very well be why it was brought to your attention. With Dog being the first card too, could indicate a past life connection with your friend and showing that your friendship will deepen over time. Fish, that the friendship is beneficial to you both (and literally the crackers LOL) ……… don’t forget the Lady could be you😉 and by sharing your thoughts, you could be enriching her life🙂

    x Mouse

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    August 29, 2008 2:08 pm

    Hi Sylvie🙂

    Thanks for the input. It’s been a very weird month of injury, illness (all because of stress, I’m very aware…) and it just hit me that I wasn’t always tapping in the way I like.
    Although during this time, I did go and give a reading to a friend of mine who’s a professional reader– I used the tarot, and the Lenormand cards, both together and separately, and it was fantastic! I could feel the energy just buzzing, and all this information came out that was very on the spot. That’s the way I like it to be!
    Most likely because it was for someone else, & I didn’t know what was going with her–it just flowed; in comparison to knowing too much with my husband and friends, and having the impatience of waiting for the GOOD to happen! lol do you know what I mean?

    I had thought of having a complete sabbatical for a month, but after 2 weeks I was missing the cards too much! Don’t think I will ever go for as long as a month!

    Shoulder is doing better, thank you –

    hope all is well with you🙂

    Spirity

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    August 29, 2008 2:15 pm

    Hi Mouse🙂

    You know, some days just don’t have anything big happening!
    For daily draws, I purposely do not ‘charge’ the woman card to mean me…so I know that if it shows up, it’s more than likely describing someone else; but nothing is ever set in stone.

    I’ve gotten to the point where I think anyone I have a meaningful interchange with, I’ve probably been connected too before🙂 I think we keep up showing up for each other.

    Why do you say that the fish might mean it’s a friendship meaningful to both of us?

    best wishes,

    Spirity

  5. August 29, 2008 3:36 pm

    LOL, I know exactly where you’re coming from re connection with others🙂 ……… Fish, was more of a *flash* thought, but also reinforced because you met at a *business* place, fish people can be very independent and friendships can be like commerce ……. give & take with benefit to both sides🙂

    x Mouse

  6. sylvie permalink
    August 29, 2008 11:34 pm

    Hi Spirit,

    Yes it is sometimes easier to do a reading for someone else than deal with your own ‘drama’.😉

    Also performance can go through waves where some days are easy to come by with the readings being right on and fast coming…and times where it is like pulling teeth!

    Best wishes

    lol
    sylvie

Leave a Reply

