Skip to content

(11)Whip+(28)Man+(9)Coffin extra card: (26)Book

September 3, 2008

 

There are a few ways that I could go with this draw; but I will write about the one that stands out the most. The Whip is a fast acting card, something happening swiftly; it also can describe the Man.

Some of the adjectives for a Whip individual could be: an attractive, physically fit man, a sexy or sexually active man…..or he could be an arguementative individual, obsessive and co-dependent. He could also be an individual addicted to some substance or alcohol. I have no idea who this would be, or why I would get this, but I’m writing it all down because of weird synchronicities.

The Coffin on the other side of this man, either shows him as a negative thinker, depressed; or it’s describing a major change in this man’s life- whether it’s positive or negative..hmmm..there is an arguement for saying that it’s negative (even though I prefer it to be the other)

The Whips and Coffin can refer to killing, destruction or physical danger. Now Sylvie doesn’t recommend when doing a No Layout Spread, to combine the cards on either side of a person, so I don’t when using her spread; but in a 3 card draw, or in Madame SeaQueen’s Trigger Layout, it has successfully given me correct information a good deal of the time – so just for arguement’s sake, I include it🙂

If this is showing a sudden death, (which was my first thought), then the combination of the Coffin and the Book come into play big time, as they can denote an autopsy, or death investigation.

Not a nice draw!

The only other way I would go with this is that it could be describing an argumentative and depressed man, and that there is some kind of surprise around him, or something comes to light that was kept hidden….

I can’t identify with this draw at all! Just have to wait and see what develops!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2008 1:22 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Sometimes, I read the Whips as self-punishment or guilt. With that meaning, this draw could indicate that a man feels very guilty about something he has done – he is beating himself up over it. This will lead to a complete change because he has learned some that makes him want to turn over a new leaf.

    This might fit the situation with your husband and yourself. Perhaps, he feels dreadful about what he has done, he wants to change completely because he has learned that he might lose you otherwise.

    Just a thought. I’ve found many times in my reading for myself and others that the Whips are sometimes about guilt – that sense of beating yourself up.

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. phoenixoracle permalink
    September 3, 2008 3:42 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    I think to that this man is physically drained, he’s been doing alot of demanding physical activity, and at times he may have felt that he has been fighting a losing battle. It has caused him to become depressed. I always read the last card as the clarification and outcome to the previous 3, so some unknown information will come to light. Or it comes as a surprise to those involved.

    Phoenix

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    September 3, 2008 4:01 pm

    Hi everyone,
    I wrote this early, and then went off on errands all day. It occurred to me then, that this is probably as simple as anything: “fast acting time frame. major change around this man, that comes as a surprise…”

    Sammie, I agree with you, Whips could certainly be guilt- beating oneself up….that all makes sense.

    Phoenix, definitely a surprise change🙂

    We got word on the business front today, but after so many false starts I’m not willing to believe it until I see the deposit in the bank!

    Spirity

Leave a Reply

