Skip to content

(3)Ship+(10)Scythe+(1)Horseman extra card: (13)Child

September 12, 2008

I don’t know about this one- I don’t like seeing the Ship and the Scythe next to each other, as the first thing that came to mind was a car accident! Ship can mean any kind of vehicle, and the Scythe can mean shockwaves & accidents…not good! What also hit me, is that the Horseman can refer to a young man, as well as news; and having that next to the child has me thinking that one of my sons might be involved in a car accident OR (and this is a big or) Ship+Scythe can mean “interrupted vacation” …EEEK! My 19 year old son, has decided to fly over to England to see his father, since he’s delayed in transferring to his new school until Winter. He hasn’t seen his dad in 3 years, so this is a big deal. Interrupted vacation is not good either!

As a daily draw, I’m aware that my son is being picked up by a male friend tonight, who happens to be back for the weekend from University….maybe his friend has an accident with him in the car…I will have to make sure that the friend isn’t drinking and driving tonight! I don’t like this one bit!

The other way I could go with this, is that from overseas (where most of our friends and family are) there is shocking news (Scythe+Horseman). What kind of news? possibly a pregnancy news! (Horseman+Child) or shocking news around one of my husband’s children. I think I wondered if his oldest daughter might be pregnant before, in one of my prior spreads….since she doesn’t want children, that would be quite a shock! lol

I hope I can update on this one quickly –

I can update quickly!  We received a phone call this morning, (less than 12 hours from drawing these cards) from my step-daughter up in Newfoundland. She had a really freak accident! I’m still scratching my head with this one. Supposedly, during her sleep she had pinched a nerve in her leg, and the leg had gone completely numb. (She says this happens alot to her). Now, she’s a very deep sleeper, and has a history of sleepwalking and doing things in her sleep that she has no idea that she’s doing…at any rate, she threw herself out of bed and was shaking the leg around trying to get the circulation going again, and at some point, she either hit the foot against the bed, or slammed her foot down too hard onto the floor. She said that the pain was excruciating and she passed out! When she came to, the foot was 3 times it’s normal size, and filled with blood! How weird is that?
She had to call a taxi and get to the emergency room in the middle of the night- after x-rays, luckily it’s not broken, but she’s now on crutches and unable to get around. She’s supposed to be transferring to the other side of the country in 4-6 weeks to start a new job, so this really isn’t welcome!
So the Scythe+Horseman really was “shocking news” coming from a distance (ship) and the clarifying card was one of our children.
Man, these cards are something else!
Spirity
4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 5:14 pm

    Gosh Spirity,

    I hope everything turns out okay with this. Be sure to update so we all know that nothing bad happened.

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    September 12, 2008 7:05 pm

    I was glad to hear that my son’s plans had been downgraded to only meeting this friend for a coffee at Time Horton’s! don’t think he’ll be getting into too much trouble-

  3. phoenixoracle permalink
    September 12, 2008 7:56 pm

    Hi Spiritsong,

    At first I thought that there would of been a impromptu decision as far as trip was concerned. When I saw the child skipping I was relieved that it had to be something small and playful. Since the child was the clarification card, and not something like cross or coffin. I have found with the clarification card, it is the result or outcome of the previous 3 cards.

    Good to know that there was no accident. But as you know the cards can be talking about 2 or 3 events for one draw..

    phoenix

  4. September 13, 2008 5:09 pm

    Glad to hear she got to the hospital ok, and is now on the road to recovery!! With the cards, would say with Scythe next to ship that it is *culling* the ship, so travel will be impeded for the immediate future!

    x Mouse

Leave a Reply

