Skip to content

The new router seems to be doing the job!

September 23, 2008

It looks like I’m back in business🙂 after a router that gave up the ghost, and trying 2 new systems, I think we’ve got it right now. Why do they make these things sooo complicated?? What a major magilla!

On to the cards-  Call me silly, but I love seeing how now matter what type of deck of cards you use, Lenormand, playing cards, Gypsy, Kipper… they will usually all reflect the same themes for a period of time; especially an important one.

I had a string of upsetting ones, during some upset with my mate; and had seriously thought of discontinuing writing any blog. I am really a very private person, never share my business with others…I don’t like to talk about “what’s wrong”, and would prefer to wait until I have pivoted and have something upbeat to share! I have always been like that. So it was getting very difficult these past 2 months to write about such personal and painful issues. The tide has changed, and my comfort level is better.

For now, I see that all this writing and discovery around the cards has been invaluable! So I’m glad that I hung in there-

As for these cards, they reflect the new energy and mood that is starting to fill the home I think. I will assume that the Dog refers to my mate for the moment. Surrounding him are emotional(Heart) choices (Crossroads), and the clarifying card is the Lily – meaning peace, calm, satisfaction.

Whether the vantage point is from him or me, I’m not sure; but the cards are saying to me that around an emotional matter concerning the Dog, there are choices made that bring Peace.

Last night I did a playing card draw, and he did one this morning for the fun of it. They both reflected the same thing🙂 I think that will be one of my posts today on the Card Lover Blog.

It’s really good to be back!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 23, 2008 3:13 pm

    Hi Spirty,

    How wonderful that this draw is saying the same sort of thing as your playing card draw!

    It is hard to post about the painful, private things about life but I think it is helpful, too. Helpful to others who might be going through the same thing but even more helpful to yourself – it is so much easier to look at something clearly and put it in perspective when you write it down.

    I’m really happy things are getting better for you two.

    Love,
    Sammie

Leave a Reply

