Skip to content

Lenormand and Playing Card reading~

October 12, 2008

You can click on each picture for a closer look at the cards

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a Lenormand & Playing card reading. Sylvie in one of her workshops at Aecletic Tarot discussed combining the Lenormand with the Tarot, which works equally as well. I’ve enjoyed working with the playing cards more lately, so started working the two together.

I asked what was going to be happening around me over the next 2 months. You start on the left and read the vertical pairs.

First: Whips+Ace of Spades- This is in the past. The Whips represent a disagreement or arguement.  The Ace of Spades can refer to an ending of that, or a pending decision, or worried over. In the recent past there were alot of worries over arguements, both personally and legally. I’d like to think that the Ace of Spades is also showing an ending to the Whips.

Second: Bear+Jack of Hearts- The Bear represents a financial windfall! money coming in- The Jack of Hearts can refer to my son, “the Golden One”🙂 the fair haired young man… it can also mean  a heart’s desire. My take on this is that my 19 year old will receive some money…

Third: Fox +Jack of Diamonds- The Fox is the ‘Work’ card, one’s day to day job. The Jack of Diamonds happens to be my husband’s grown daughter. She is getting ready to be transferred within her job, to the other side of the country…this will definitely be a focus in our family over the next 2 months.

Fourth: Clover+ 7 of Hearts- The clover is great luck, something good happening, opportunities knocking..unexpected answers to situations. The 7 of Hearts is a card also of happy surprises, positive outcomes. It represents peace of mind. It’s getting the chance to do something over again. Interestingly, it also represents something doubled, or happening twice!

The Clover is also about doubles..the number ‘2’– so this is very very lucky, very good. I don’t know why, but the word ‘twins’ popped into my mind! lol

Fifth: Clouds+ King of Diamonds- this is the only combo that is a little ick- The clouds represents temporary confusion, or doubts. It can refer to conflict of interests, being irritable, being unpredictable. This is obviously talking about the King of Diamonds. This is a bit worrying, because that represents our business friend and partner. It looks like he’s going to hit a few bumps in the next 2 months!

All in all, I think the dispute that been with us for the past 6 years is fading away. There is a sweet amount of money coming as well…whether to my son, or our heart’s desire..

There will be some time focussing on my step daughter and her work; and in the near future, there is something VERY LUCKY going to happen….we might even hear that someone is going to have twins! lol and unfortunately, our friend is going to go through some kind of a doubtful period, or we are going to have doubts about him.

Hopefully, you can see how well combining the Lenormand cards with other systems work! if you are interested in learning more about how to read playing cards, I can’t recommend strongly enough checking out The Art of Cartomancy Forum. It’s a wonderful, friendly place, and you’ll learn tons!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Phoenix Rising permalink
    October 14, 2008 4:18 pm

    Hi Spiritsong,

    I have since started a blog on playing cards too, where did you find your playing card images? I’ve taken some images from google, but they are all different, so wouldn’t mind getting ones all the same size and style. Can you direct me.

    I’m using the style personal prophecy by Deborah Leigh.

    It’s interesting I haven’t looked at my playing cards since January, I think reading the lenormand has helped with reading the playing cards. it sems alot easier this time around.

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    October 14, 2008 4:33 pm

    Hi Phoenix🙂
    I’m using the “Knights of the Round Table” deck- I physically have it, and scan in as I go along….when I’ve got enough time I’ll just scan in the whole deck! (yeah, over the rainbow! lol)

    Time is in short supply lately! I haven’t had a chance to read your blog or Sammie’s or the others now in awhile, and boy am I having withdrawal!
    I miss reading and contributing-

    Work and travel, and getting prepared for having the operation, has kept me from most everything computer related…a real drag!

    Do you have a scanner? that’s probably the best way-

    Spirity

  3. phoenixoracle permalink
    October 15, 2008 2:55 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    I found my Jane Lyle playing card deck yesterday, i had bought it a couple of years ago. it’s a neat little deck, and the court cards have the physical descriptions and eye clolor. Although i am noticing that the character trait comes through more than the physical.

    I don’t have a scanner yet, although I do have enough flybuy points to buy one. I might think about getting one.

    Phoenix

Leave a Reply

