Skip to content

Tower+Garden+Fish

October 15, 2008

I really didn’t have much of a clue when I first drew this this morningšŸ™‚ I kept thinking about either legal things, or big business…but later in the day, I had an aha! moment.

I keep forgetting that Tower also pertains to places like hospitals….after having come up that way a few times, I don’t know why it doesn’t occur to me! lol and, especially with Tower+Garden. This combo says to me Big HospitalĀ  with lots of people in it, lots of departments!

I had my pre-admission appointment at the hospital in Halifax today, and my God! that place is huge! It’s literally a maze, and everyone was wandering around, looking dazed and lost. I was one of them. I’ve never felt soo stressed out trying to get around in a hospital before!

The Fish, I think, represents that I ended up having to deal with it on my own. The Fish can represent Independence, being on your own. I had thought that my husband was coming, andĀ at the last minute he had to pull out. The Fish could also literally represent how all the guests to that hospitalĀ felt, like little fish in a BIG ocean! lol

It was a very stressful experience :(Ā 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2008 3:10 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    You’ve been in my thoughts a lot as you come closer to your operation.

    It will turn out well, then you will feel so much better. The waiting is the hardest part.

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. MAR permalink
    December 6, 2008 1:27 pm

    Hi SpiritSong,
    Nice blog! What is the name and author of this deck? Where can it be bought? thanks

    • spiritsong permalink*
      December 7, 2008 11:41 am

      Hi MAR, and thank you! I’ve been gone for awhile due to health- but plan on getting back in the saddle againšŸ™‚

      These are images of the French Cartomancy deck by Lo Scarabeo. Although the pics I’ve used are of I think, an old deck. I found the whole deck already online at one time, and used them rather than scanning in my cards…but it’s definintely the French Cartomancy. They’re wonderful cards.
      They’re available at the Alida Store
      and they’re presently being offered on Amazon.com.
      Check Ebay as well- there are always decks being sold there.
      Hope that helps! and thanks for checking out my blog-

      Spiritsong

  3. MAR permalink
    December 9, 2008 12:37 am

    Hi SpiritSong,
    Oops! sorry for that! After I posted a comment I realized that I had that deck, my mistake! :] Anyway! I love your blog, I would love to see more of readings for clients and updates. Keep going!

Leave a Reply

