Skip to content

Update-

November 11, 2008

Dear Friends,

I’ve missed you! I hope that I will be back shortly, actively engaging in our mutual love of cards🙂

I am home from a long stay in the hospital. There were complications during the surgery and they nicked something they shouldn’t have (!) so I was stuck until they were certain it was ok for me to come home. I’m not allowed to do much of anything, and that’s ok, because I’m really not up to much of anything-

I thought I would be very quickly back to my cards and online community, but I wasn’t prepared for how weak I am after the surgery….pain meds make me a bit disconnected as well. So, I will wait until my thoughts are a bit sharper before attempting to jump back in🙂

I hope that Phoenix’s workshop with Sylvie down in New Zealand went well! Hope to hear all about it soon🙂

Check back in awhile- I’ll definitely be back!

Spiritsong~

6 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    November 11, 2008 1:49 pm

    Hi Spirisong,

    I have been wondering how you have been. I hope that you have a speedy recovery, and look forward to sharing with you again. You take care of yourself!!

    Phoenix

  2. November 11, 2008 5:02 pm

    Hi Spirity………….you’ve been missed! Wishing you a fast return to full health and hope you’ll be back with us soon.

    The workshop was great!🙂

    Cat xxxx

  3. November 11, 2008 5:15 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Blog life has seemed very quiet without you around dear Spirity. I hope you are well and strong again very soon. Having the surgery was a very difficult thing but it will have big rewards in the end when you feel well again.

    Love,
    Sammie

  4. November 12, 2008 5:34 am

    Welcome back Spirity, have been wondering how you got on. Glad to hear you are now on the road to recovery, and hope you aren’t pushing yourself too quickly!!!

    x Mouse

  5. November 12, 2008 12:38 pm

    Hi Spirit!

    Get well soon! So happy you posted an update! You’ll be in our thoughts and prayers!

    Contessa

  6. Chanah permalink
    November 17, 2008 7:49 am

    Take it easy and rest up, luv! I’ve missed you round the blogosphere, but I know how this one goes – all good wishes and prayers for you to be back and feeling better than well again soonest.

    love –
    Chanah

Leave a Reply

