Skip to content

I’m Back!

December 7, 2008

Hi Everyone!

I finally feel well enough to come back to my beloved card community. I’ve missed all of you greatly.

It’s been a very strange and slow recovery. I never dreamt that my mental and intuitive faculties would be so greatly affected, but they were. I found that I couldn’t focus on anything and retain it. I couldn’t read or study (and for me, that’s torture! lol) So I ended up discovering the wonderful world of audio books! I could lie there for hours listening to wonderful stories, and that’s exactly what I did-

I’ve discovered a wonderful author, Karen Marie Moning who’s written  a slew of beautifully written, entertaining books. I highly recommend her ‘Fever‘ series, which so far, there are 3 published of 5. It’s set in present day Dublin, but shifts between our physical world, and the world of Fae. It’s sexy, adventerous, and fascinatingly Celtic/metaphysical. Can you tell I really enjoyed them? lol

I loved Karen’s writing style so much, that I even dipped into her Highlander series; which is Scottish/historical romance but with the twist of time travel and Druidry. I’ve never been a romance reader, but these books are filled with adventure and Celtic lore. Check them out…

Thank you so much Karen for making my slow recovery filled with Magic and delight🙂

I woke up this weekend, and realised that my mind was back working, like a light switch was flicked back on. It’s time to get back to the cards.

Thanks for all the kind well wishes, they meant more than I can put into words🙂

Spirity~

One Comment leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    December 7, 2008 10:30 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    Thanks for the recommendation, she sounds alot like Barbara Erskine, my kind of book!!! I will be sure to look for her books, I’ve read all of Barbara’s and I need to find another author. I love the Irish and particularly Scottish era’s.

    Phoenix

Leave a Reply

