Skip to content

Reading using the No-layout spread

January 10, 2009

This morning, I asked the question would  the legal battle be resolved shortly?

I used Sylvie Steinbach’s No Layout spread, from her wonderful book, The Lenormand Oracle. (Please check out my link on the sidebar to check out a great workshop, free! to learn more about Sylvie’s method)

I concentrated on the Man for my husband, the Woman for the legal opponent, and the Ring for a deal. Shuffling and concentrating, I laid out all the cards in the deck, and picked out the the cards. I then proceeded to read the 2 cards on either side of the focus card. Here’s what I got:

33m-key08m-coffin29m-woman05m-tree104m-house

These were the first cards to come up. The Key card describes resolutions to difficult situations; it is also a “Yes” card -and says that a major event, a twist of fate is about to happen. Next to the Coffin, it says to me that there is a major change in this situation surrounding the woman that is about to take place.

The Tree & the House threw me a little bit…. in response to the question I asked, it would seem to say that there is going to a postive growth period for the family with this major change. If it’s referring to a time frame, then the Tree is saying that this event will be happenning either in the next 5 days (by Thursday)or by May.

One thing that hit me, is that on another level it’s describing that she’s been in a deep depression/spiritual breakdown. Her mental health is at issue (if you knew this woman, you’d know that to be true).

The Tree+House could also be referring to a health center of some kind. She’s going to need help. This is off message, but I think still true and relevant.

Next came the Man:

20m-garden21m-mountain28m-man27m-letter03m-ship

The Garden and the Mountain shows that in the past, my husband has hit obstacles from this “spiritual group” over and over… these two cards talk of resistance, retrictions, opposition…very true.

But! in the near future, he has documents coming from a distance! He is getting news around this case. Hopefully it means signing papers, but I’m not sure. There’s definite new coming on the case though.

The Mountain and the Letter, could also describe the mood of my husband around this matter, Unreachable. He has been closed off in another mental place, of fighting this demon, for years. It’s been a very difficult time in our lives.

The Ring showed up last:

11m-whips109m-bouquet25m-ring10m-scythe02m-clover

Well this looks good! The Whips and the Bouquet talk about a resolving of a dispute, a positive ending to it.

And the Scythe and the Clover also talk about a positive decision being made; or a lucky swift ending to it all.

So I think, I can pretty safely say that this long term legal battle is about to come to an end, and in a way that is of benefit to my husband. The only 2 cards that I’m not completely satisfied with are the Tree and the House. If anyone else has some insights to this reading, I would welcome your slant. Just remember, I’m trying to look at these cards in the context of the question I asked🙂

Happy Weekend🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    January 11, 2009 7:49 pm

    Hi Spiritsong,

    it certainly looks like she is going through a bit of a depression lately, and perhaps needing to go to some health clinic.

    Also your husband looks as though he has been having a few delays or challenges from other people from overseas, hold up in paper’s. March or in 3’s could also be a time factor for when he has anything official. legal matters seem to take a bit of time.

    Does look like some positive solution will be made.

    Time is really a factor, don’t think there is nothing more you can do, just let things play itself out, so that you’re not consumed by it.

    Just wanted to let you know that Sylvie is doing email readings now check out her website.

    How do you insert a link in without typing out the whole url address?

    Phoenix

  2. January 19, 2009 2:29 pm

    I have been getting back into my lenormand cards the last few days… and I have a question. When you do the “no-layout” spread, what do you do if the key card comes up last? Do you wrap back around and use the first couple cards you pulled as the “going forward” set?

    This is particularly interesting to me right now because I was doing a reading on my health and I’d rather not conclude that I have no future🙂

    • spiritsong permalink*
      January 21, 2009 2:45 pm

      Hi Richard-
      For me, if the key card shows up last, I re-do the spread, and make sure that I focus very pointedly on the subject and the card. You don’t wrap around to the front..
      If the question is specifically about health, then I would be focusing on the “tree” card (or which ever card you designate for health matters) – it helps to narrow it down better🙂

      Glad to hear that you’re getting back into them!

      Spiritsong

Leave a Reply

