Skip to content

A week of turmoil

February 9, 2009

I have been absent for a bit. I had a very difficult, personal week or so and wondered if I would ever blog again!

I was in the midst of 101 (arguements) and

 31352 (emotional pain/crisis) and just couldn’t write.

Ironically, at a point when I was blissfully going along, thinking all was fine; I did a spread that was pretty dire and showed me very unhappy. I could only guess that I was going to get news from outside that was painful. It turned out to be within the home.

The blowup started, and I was trying to be the voice of reason, (without any luck). Tempers, at least on the other side, got way out of control. During this time, part of a reading showed these cards:

3532609   I thought that I was going to receive painful news, maybe even of an accident.

It turned out that I got a glimpse of an email that hurt me to the core. Cross+Letter = painful news, in this case an email that causes great hurt. The outcome of seeing that email, was major shock & quickly trying to make decisions (scythe).

I also had in that spread the cards 14 &25 , which meant money secrets, and surprises around money.

This was true, the email had to do with correspondence with our bank, and not telling me about it.

The rest of that spread had everything turning around in a positive manner! and as I was going through that hell, I couldn’t see how on earth it would turn around! I am very grateful and humbled that it has. 

I deeply love my husband, and want to remain together – we’ve been through more than our fair share this past year or so- and sometimes all that stress gets the better of the relationship, sadly.

I then got draws like this one:

 041734      with an extra card:23.

This was talking about our relationship. For one, it’s definitely karmic! lol but it was also very clearly telling me that he is my soul mate (tree+dog) and that we are meant to be together long term (anchor); that I am on the right road with this man. I know that deep down- it’s just hard when you’re in the midst of “It”-

Yesterday I drew these cards:

 0132041231

Clover/Key meaning lucky break, twist of fate,  in the “health”(Tree) of the relationship (Heart).

In  draws with the Sibilla and Kipper, it showed healing transformative talks that improved things; and also receiving a gift from my mate – which happened later the same day🙂

So these cards will show you everything! sometimes alot more than you want to know personally, or more than you can imagine…

I can write now, after all the heat and heartache is gone, but couldn’t before. Forgive my absence – hopefully there won’t be any more nasty surprises. The cards seem to indicate good things in the near future:)

Best wishes,

Spiritsong

6 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:46 pm

    Dearest Spiritsong,

    You sure have been through an emotional and stressful period, it is horrible when outside influences can have such an effect within the home front.

    It is good to see that things show an improvement for you both. Atleast at the end of the day when you may not have nothing, you still have each other.

    Money can’t always buy happiness. Although it’s nice when we have it, it sure makes me happy when I’ve got extra…oh yes indeed. I suppose it’s come from struggle having to bring 3 children up singly, but at the end of the day I’m very happy, we are all healthy, happy and we have enough to get us by.

    May blessings be bestowed upon you NOW!

    Phoenix

  2. February 9, 2009 3:49 pm

    (((((Spiritsong))))

    So sorry to hear of your heartache. You certainly have had more than your share these past months and I hope it will all be better in the future.

    Cat xx

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    February 9, 2009 6:13 pm

    Thanks you two-

    It’s been very difficult, and had me wondering whether or not I really wanted to stay true and write about the cards that I was getting.

    It’s one thing when you’re writing about others- but when you’re sharing about yourself…whew!

    Then, after the fact, I thought ‘yes’ because it will help others see things…we don’t always get sunny readings now do we? So I decided to stay true and share whatever came, warts and all. It’s an exercise in being open, and not worrying about what others may think- especially for someone who was brought up not to let others know what you are going through! oh well-

    I seriously want to explore what the cards are sharing with me, and to learn what they mean. For me, that’s even when it’s not in very nice territory –

    I could do that privately, I know, but somehow I think I might help someone else get an aha! moment… at least I hope !

    Spirity

    • April 30, 2009 9:10 am

      Hello Spirit, I read your comment on Hey Baby What’s your card today and decided to come visit your site. I’ve been reading your cards and how they affected you. You are brave to blog about your feelings. I’m trying to do this on mine but so far am not doing real well on it. I’m writing in a notebook using Writing Down Your Soul, the book by Janet Conner. I was taught to keep my feelings to myself and want to start expressing them more. Anyhow, just wanted to write and tell you how brave I see you and how interesting your blog is. My blog is Imagination and Me which is linked with Lorielle’s blog Hey baby. I’m going to find the link to follow you. I hope things go better for you.

      Jean Maurie

      • spiritsong permalink*
        April 30, 2009 11:37 am

        Hi Jean Maurie,
        Thank you so much for your lovely comment, and welcome! I was taught growing up, that you keep your private affairs to yourself. And you know, in my physical environment I’m still much that way! But I quickly discovered that if I wanted to seriously learn the Lenormand, and keep a blog about it, I was going to have to suspend that somewhat! and that’s brought about alot of challenges in my inner programming!

        The writing in a personal journal it a great way to become aware of your feelings, and to discover your connections with the cards. I stumbled into blogging when I was going through the virtual class on Lenormand over at Aecletic Tarot. A group of students at the time, thought it would help each of us to blog openly-and that we could help each other learn this “new language”. I don’t think any of us realised at the time just how intimate and honest the Lenormand (especially!) would be. Most have dropped out of blogging.

        I considered stopping too, especially when my life went topsy turvey, but I realised that I was giving others great examples of how the cards really reflect your daily life; and I received countless private emails thanking me for the effort🙂 so I’ve stayed with it. It’s been a surprise at how cathartic it’s really been, but more importantly having this written record has given me the proof of the accuracy of the Lenormand, and especially using Sylvie Steinbach’s method as a base.

        I’ve since expanded my dictionary of meanings, but Sylvie’s still the corner stone when it comes to my method.

        I love Lorielle’s blog too! I haven’t had much time to surf lately, but I will definitely visit your blog and say hi soon🙂

        Thanks again,

        Spirity

  4. February 10, 2009 5:34 am

    (((((Spirity)))))

    So good to see you back. Soulmate relationships never easy, and not meant to be but they do bring about the biggest growth for the self (I believe). Very glad things are turning around for you and yes, sometimes these cards can spell the most painful things out😦

    x Mouse

Leave a Reply

