Skip to content

Fox+Tower+Clover

May 9, 2009

14fox19tower02cloves

The French Cartomancy deck, is I think, my favorite Lenormand. It’s a reproduction of an antique deck, and it’s larger than some of my others. I always feel as though I’m handling something special when I work with them! funny. Unfortunately whoever chose the back of the card design didn’t pick a color blue that suits the antique feel of the front faces! it’s bright blue!Back I love the design, but someone must have been color blind! Had they picked a muted, antique green or something similar, it would have been much better! Ok enough complaining – they’re still my favorite cards to read with🙂 lol

This is a puzzling draw. If I keep it really simple, then I have the Con/deceptive one (Fox), and Legal (Tower) and great Luck, a twist of fate (Clover). That’s my hope of what the cards stand for.

Fox and Tower could represent an administrative employee- someone who works in a bank, or govt. position etc.  Whoever this is, there is luck in my dealings with them. One thing that comes to mind is that I’ve got to contact such an employee who works for the RMCP (Canadian police). My son is waiting for them to receive the results of a criminal record check that his employers insisted everyone have done. He’s already at his place of employment, training, and the darn thing hasn’t come in yet! I have to call on Monday- so maybe there will be some luck surrounding my dealings with them.

Otherwise, I want to go with luck around the legal matter! lol  we’ll see-

as I was posting this, one other thought came to me as an interpretation, although I don’t see how it would connect to me; it’s great to share as many combination ideas as I can with everyone:

The Fox has the quality of being crafty, or sly, doing something sneaky behind the scenes…. and the Tower very often represent Big business, corporate. Maybe some kind of crafty, sly behavior in big business, brings a lucky break! lol If this were the correct interp (which I don’t think it is!) it would have something to do with the dealings out business partner is working on. They’re some of the biggest players in the market; maybe someone pulls a fast one that benefits us indirectly……funny musings🙂

update: yesterday and today (13th and 14th) I ended up having very lucky dealings with the administrative employee at the RCMP, and also with an administative employee at the hotel where my son is presently interning. Luck and the number 2 with the Clover🙂

But besides from that! our business partner, the trader, had a real lucky break in his Big Deals and Big Egos- calling today to say that we’re on for next week! both interpretations I wrote about were accurate🙂
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2009 1:01 pm

    You have some of the most beautiful cards! Do you own all of these decks? And do you read for other people?🙂

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    May 10, 2009 8:21 pm

    Thanks Lorielle- I have a collection, but not all of these🙂 how I wish!
    I was fortunate to stumble across some of the images through a bittorrent download, and from some other internet sources. I thought it was the perfect showcase to share different styles.

    My favorite to read with are these (French Cartomancy) and the Blue Owl deck. For some reason I just intuit better with them.
    My least favorite to read with are the Mystical Lenormand, funny enough! I love the artwork of the deck, but I find it extremely difficult to read and intuit from them- I think because I get too distracted by the artwork (pretty as it is)-

    I still have a few decks that I’d like to acquire, but more just for an artwork collection, as I have done for years with the tarot.
    I’m happiest working with those 2 decks! lol but when I like something alot, I want to collect different versions–so I know I’ll be getting more!

    hugs,
    Spirity

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    May 12, 2009 12:28 pm

    ps- yes, I do read for other people. I haven’t set my shingle out yet, but quite a few people have been steered my way at any rate.

Leave a Reply

