Skip to content

Line of 5 reading~

May 13, 2009

I did a line of 5 reading this morning, that was awesome, and I thought I would share that today for a change. Here’s what I drew:

01rider33key15bear11rods31sun

The middle card, Bear, tells me that this is about money. I began my studies of the Lenormand with Sylvie Steinbach who taught the Bear as the association with money, instead of Fish; it’s what my  subconscious immediately sees it as first. If that doesn’t fit, then I’ll go through other possibilities.

The Rider heralds news coming quickly, about fate taking a hand (Key). There is news that might bring a new start or a prospect of success.

This concerns finances (Bear), most likely financial difficulties/disputes (Whips).

Whatever this great news is, it brings about success, victory and an uplifting set of circumstances. Things end really well!

Combining the first and the last, Rider+Sun, there is fantastic news, or news of victory.

Combining the inner two, Key+Whips, gives an interesting insight to which situation this is describing. Key+Whips can have the meaning of Spiritual fighter. This very aptly describes my husband in his 6 year battle against a con woman who has posed as a Spiritual Guru.

And Bear in the middle, shows financial gain coming from this situation.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2009 1:50 pm

    I love this site! Thank you for sharing such an extensive knowledge on the cards. Your explanations are so easy to follow and they make so much sense. Your site is a really helpful tool for all of us on this journey. Thank you again and have a great day! esther

    • spiritsong permalink*
      May 14, 2009 2:36 pm

      Thank you so much Esther, it’s nice that it’s helpful to others as well as me! lol
      Be sure to check out my sister blog “The Card Lover” where I write about many other card systems 🙂

      best wishes,
      Spirity

Leave a comment