Skip to content

Garden+Heart+Anchor

May 15, 2009

20garden24heart35anchor

I had to smile when I saw these, they’re positive! As anyone reading my 2 blogs know, I’ve had a rough couple of days…but I think it might be turning around.

Garden+Heart can represent marriage, or ceremony, or something like a celebration of love etc. I’m taking it literally to mean my marriage.

The Anchor is trying to reassure me that this marriage is for the long term, it’s solid and not going anywhere (even after the major blowup we had whereI said I had had enough!)

This was a healing balm to my tired heart.

When I returned from banking business, my husband invited me out to the movies! something we haven’t done in ages. The Garden can represent being out in a fun, social atmosphere enjoying entertainment; I think the movies would apply to that.

So maybe out date to see Star Wars, helps bring things back into a happy place…..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2009 1:08 pm

    Oh that’s great to hear! I just read your post at the other blog, and I felt so bad for you. I hope things are looking up between you and hubby.

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    May 16, 2009 2:10 pm

    Thanks Kiki🙂

    It’s amazing how different people deal with stress. He tends to look for faults in others around him and get really critical (as though that’s going to get him where he wants to go!)…and he knows better, but hasn’t broken the pattern.

    Whereas I will pivot, and put my attention on something that will make me feel better and get me connected again. That is sometimes seen as avoiding “Reality”, avoiding ‘what is’- where for me, it’s the opposite! When I take the time to pivot and feel better, then I deal with everything in a much more positive way (Abraham teachings!) and it’s always worked for me.
    Because I refuse to be dragged down into the muck, I’m seen as a traitor!!

    He is a Grand Mirror for me, and although I don’t always succeed in pivoting, I realise that I’m so much stronger for the contrast I see🙂 I must be on a crash training course or something! The Master’s Class! lol

    Thanks for your well wishes, they’re very much appreciated🙂

    Spirity~

  3. May 16, 2009 5:48 pm

    Good for you! I’m also a big fan of denying so-called “reality”. LOL!!!🙂 Does your husband know about the teachings of Abraham?

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    May 16, 2009 6:00 pm

    Does he ever! but it doesn’t stop him from dipping into getting stuck into observing “What is”… he’s great at articulating the concepts to others and pointing it back at me, but honestly, he’s not always so good at applying it to his own affairs.

    It takes a determination and discipline with your mind.
    I know that when he’s at his worst, it even more important that I find a way to make my cork float! LOL

Leave a Reply

