Skip to content

Mountain + Tower + Sun

May 29, 2009

21mountain19tower31sun

After delays and obstacles, there is legal success? or corporate success?

Those are the two thoughts that first come to mind.

Now Mountain+Tower can actually mean imprisonment; and that has special meaning to us. It’s very possible that the deliquent party in the legal battle of my husband, is put in jail! It is right there at the top of the list of options for the Judge to impose!

I would read these then to mean that, that imprisonment would bring us great success! lol

Either way, I’m just glad that the Mountain starts off the 3 and doesn’t end it🙂 With Sun as the last card, this has got to turn out ok.

One other thought as I was about to publish this post…..could the delays around real estate (Tower), actually turn out to our advantage???? We have our house on the market, more as a safety measure than actually wanting to sell (!#T^*)- Maybe this is saying that delays will be in our best interest, because we will have success without selling….I’d sure like to hope so. I am certain from my series of readings, that other circumstances will make selling not necessary. Hope I don’t have to eat my words!

Happy Friday everyone-

Spiritsong

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2009 2:40 am

    Hi Spirity!

    I’m really glad that your draws have been taking a more positive turn recently (both here and at your other blog), and I hope things will start looking up for you.🙂 The Sun at the end sure does look nice, and the Mountain coming in first hopefully means you’re not moving away from the obstacles and heading towards the positive outcome. Yay for that!

    The only thing I wanted to add was your comment about the Tower possibly being about real estate and you having your house on the market. For that case, wouldn’t the House be more fitting? Just a thought.🙂 I have a bit more difficulty relating the coldness of the Tower to home… but having said that, I’m now wondering if the Tower could represent home for those who live in high rises and such.

    Téa

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    May 30, 2009 11:08 am

    Hi Tea🙂
    I really like your avatar – very pretty!

    The idea of the tower connected to the sale of my home was an afterthought, and not as strong for me as the other interps. The Tower can relate to real estate transactions as well, but I think more likely on a big scale (as in commercial buildings, big expanses, investment buildings, condos etc).

    It was a weak association for me,definitely, but I threw it out there because I like to put out everything that comes to mind. It would have fit for us while we were selling investment properties, for sure.

    So I agree with you, on this one – I would have wanted to see other cards to make it a stronger connection.

    Both my husband and I have been getting a string of readings showing a change in the Legal situation, so I really feel that it’s relating to that.

    But sometimes I’m amazed at what I throw out on a post, to find that the off the cuff remark was the correct one🙂
    not this time though! (at least I hope it isnt’! lol)

    Thanks for your kind words-

    Spirity

  3. June 1, 2009 5:08 am

    Thanks- about the avatar.🙂

    And I totally understand what you mean about throwing all the meanings out there. I try to do that myself, and yes, sometimes that “odd” one turns out to be it! What I’ve found interesting about the Lenormand from my experiences is that often times, it could be a catch-all type of thing. The combination could very well mean several different things and yet all those different things would end up applying perfectly- it’s quite amazing!

    In any case, I guess regardless which meaning the cards were referring to in this one, it looks like it all ends well.🙂

    Téa

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    June 2, 2009 2:50 pm

    I agree with you Tea; sometimes a draw or part of a reading will have numerous layers, and they’ll all come true! It is fascinating- and they’re the first deck that has grabbed my attentionand enthusiasm since my lifetime love affair with the tarot🙂

    You know, the Tower could represent ‘isolation’/feeling alone; especially with the Mountain….maybe the feelings of being cut off, and alone are about to be transformed with the Sun. That would be pretty nice too!

Leave a Reply

