Skip to content

Book+Cross+Man

May 31, 2009

26book36cross28gentleman

These 3 cards were part of a bigger spread. They appeared in the ‘Immediate Future’ position.

I don’t like the look of them, as I have a feeling it has to do with my ex-husband. The Book and the Cross can have traditional meanings of spiritual studies, religious studies. That didn’t seem to fit for me though.

Reading them separately, the Book can mean surprises, something totally unexpected or about secrets.

The Cross is the card for suffering and guilt, great sadness and worry. Just not a good card! I hope it doesn’t mean that there is surprise grief or sadness around a man I know…..but that’s how it feels to me.

I don’t know any preacher/reverend types! lol

update: I think this draw was referring to my husband. A day later, he received some phone calls out the blue, pressuring for payment. It was very stressful. We have managed the surprises ok, but it did cause a great deal of worry!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. wilma permalink
    June 1, 2009 4:36 pm

    Hey Spirit,

    maybe there is a delay about something that is not to be revealed just yet around a man in your life,

    wilma

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    June 2, 2009 2:45 pm

    Well there are certainly enough delays around my man!! lol
    When I think delays though, I see the Mountain card. It slows everything down.

    The one thing that also comes to mind with the Book+Cross combo is paperwork or contract woes/grief for a man. This could be either my mate or his business partner…

Leave a Reply

