Skip to content

Letter – Anchor – Woman

June 7, 2009

27letter35anchor29lady

This morning, I drew these cards. The Letter pertains to anything of a written nature. It could be as simple as an email or a note, or it could be documents, receipts etc. It is something in written form. It also pertains to news and messages being received.

The Anchor brings stability, and reassures you that you are ‘almost there’. It’s the card of confidence and determination. Could this be describing the woman? If so, I’m going to get news or a message from a very determined, self assured woman🙂

Linking the Letter with the Anchor, there is the possibility of encouraging news. I don’t look at the Anchor as my ‘work’ card, but if I did, I would also get the idea of an employment contract, or paperwork connected to work.

The thought of writing leading to some of the woman’s long term goals comes to mind. I have long dreamed of writing a book one day! This draw could be gently reminding me to write each day to move towards that goal; but if that was the case, I don’t think the woman would be there.

This leads me to believe that there is encouraging news coming about or from another woman.

Daily draws are most often just a snapshot of something that happens during the day (or a few days after)- they don’t necessarily have to be deep! although sometimes they are.

In fact, this woman featured, might be visiting a coastal area or an island and sends me a postcard! lol I’ll just have to wait and see-

2 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    June 8, 2009 6:46 am

    Hi Spiritsong,

    I agree, the daily draws should really be telling you about the draw that day, no more than 2 days. And we’ve done enough to know, that they can be quite mild or mundane. I lost count how many draws were drawing big cards, painting a very pretty picture, and it was only a small matter. So it’s hard now to know if they are really talking about that “big” event. For daily’s I just take it as normal everyday stuff. I think only if I’m doing a reading for a question, then the cards may have a bit more weight.

    It’s good to be able to blog again…….

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    June 8, 2009 9:12 pm

    Hey Phoenix!!
    It’s been a long time kiddo! Hope all is well with you and that the new job is going well🙂

    {{{{{{Hugs to you}}}}}} lol

    Spirity

Leave a Reply

