Skip to content

Mountain – Whips – Heart

June 13, 2009

21mountain11rods24heart

After having the Whips and Heart show up recently, and actually mean romantic passion; I started laughing when I saw them come up again. I teased my husband and said, “oh oh looks like there are obstacles or delays to being close later!”

The real meaning, (at least what I think is) came about later in the day. We decided to go for another long country walk through the state park with our Boxer dog, Bridget. She thought she had won the lottery. As we were finishing our hike, the 3 cards came back to my mind:

  • Mountain= being out in the country and the fresh air
  • Whips = exercise, walking
  • Heart= enjoying it happily.

I am pretty certain that this is what the cards were hinting at.

I exercised my heart, literally with that brisk hike! LOL

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 11:44 am

    Hi spiritsong I had to let you know how much I love your blogs this one and the card lover..you have such beautiful cards and a beautiful mind I am just so happy to have found you. i did love reading your insights on the sylvie ?lenormand workshop but all these blogs are just amazing. I found your blog through channa’s> do you know what has happened to her or her blog, she was a visiuonary indeed, as are you. Anyway, thank you. You have taught me so much. Warmly, Courtney

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    June 14, 2009 7:25 pm

    Thank you so much Courtney! you make me blush! lol
    Sylvie’s workshop was fantastic, I’m just so sorry that it ended so soon- I would have loved to continue to pick her brain🙂 lol
    I still email her once in awhile-

    Chanah is very knowledgeable for sure. I like her alot. She is sometimes present on one or two of the forums we both visit- I know that she’s had issues with health that have kept her from blogging, but I think she intends to return once she’s better.

    It’s funny how these 2 blogs have taken a life of their own – the original premise was just for me to journal; I never dreamt that others would find value in my musings! it’s a nice surprise.

    • June 14, 2009 8:10 pm

      Thank You for responding and for letting me know anout Channah. Yes, you are so amazing. I am so fortunate to read your blogs and learn so much. Might I ask what in your natal chart do you believe makes you so insightful? You are an excellent communicator and you write so beautifully. Plus the tone of your writing is very upbeat and makes people feel so comfortable and interested as they are learning…a true teacher. Anyway you are probubly busy blogging and teaching so much to respond to this. I am glad you know how appreciated you are. Thank You again. Also, I love your decks! You have such a great collection…I cant find the tea leaf cards or the Victoria Regina. Where did you find yours?

      • spiritsong permalink*
        June 23, 2009 2:08 pm

        Hi Courtney,
        Sorry for my long delay in responding. I’ve been out of action with dental problems recently.

        Your comments mean alot, especially that I’m an excellent communicator and write beautifully! It is my deep desire to do just that – I have plans to write a book or two starting soon.

        I had my natal chart done many eyes ago; I do remember her saying that I would write and teach; and that I would have ‘inspired teachings’ that I would share in written form. I’m not sure what was there that made her so certain of that- as I haven’t made a formal study of astrology.

        The Victoria Regina tarot, I bought in the early part of 2002 or 2003 at a Barnes and Noble store in the states. The Tea Leaf Fortune cards, I bought online through a dealer in the UK… I’m pretty sure that I posted a link to him in one of my first posts on those cards…if not, I’ll try to find out again.

        Both are wonderful decks!

        Best wishes,
        Spirtsong

  3. wilma permalink
    September 1, 2009 4:46 pm

    I love to see a positive meaning given to the Mountain!! Fresh air etc., outside, and even maybe a holliday, thanks Spirit for this upper!!!
    Wilma

Leave a Reply

