Skip to content

House + Whips + Letter

July 24, 2009

04house11rods27letter

Yesterday, my daughter received a belated ‘happy graduation’ card from her biological father. He stood her up on her Graduation, having been ‘caught out’ on deception concerning our divorce settlement. So, there was silence and avoidance for a month, and then this card…with a check for a present….dated June 31st!!

House+Whips is definitely family arguements/tensions; and the Letter represents the seething email I sent today once I saw that my daughter couldn’t even cash the check!

It’s a daily that when I drew it this morning, didn’t relate to, and worried that I would find myself at odds with my mate. I’m glad that wasn’t the case!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

