Skip to content

Whips+Coffin+Birds

August 24, 2009

11rods08coffin12birds

These actually weren’t my cards🙂 they were my husband’s, but I thought they were worth noting. There are some not so nice connotations with these.

Whips & Coffin in the extreme, can mean a killing (yikes!) and Coffin & Birds can mean news of a death, or depressing news. I mention this, because sometimes our draws will pick up on items on the news which I find weird! That happened around Michael Jackson’s death.

I’m actually without cable tv at the moment- so I haven’t seen any news…

Another possible meaning is the end of arguing for a couple. In the past week, there had been a few sparks flying between my mate and I, but we’ve resolved that..maybe this is showing him that the tension we felt is finally over. That would be a happier twist on this draw🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. wilma permalink
    August 26, 2009 4:33 pm

    Hey Spirit,
    I see just an end of arguements, and a talk afterwards, a good talk I hope!

    Wilma

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    August 26, 2009 10:51 pm

    Hi Wilma,
    Thanks for your note🙂

    It has been the latter, the end of arguements, and talks afterwards- gratefully!

    The Birds can also just represent a couple- so, end of arguements for a couple- so glad this has been the case!!

    Spiritsong

Leave a Reply

