Skip to content

Storks-Cross-Dog-Snake-Coffin

August 28, 2009

I did a no-layout spread, using Sylvie Steinbach’s methods
(check out her wonderful book The Lenormand Oracle)-

I was wondering what was going to happen with our friend/business partner. We have been on pins and needles for awhile, waiting for several deals to finally pay out. They’ve been caught up in red tape, dealing with different countries/banks. It’s been hard on everyone involved. SO, I was wondering if this was ever going to come to fruition!

I charged the Dog to represent our friend, and here’s what I got:

17stork36cross18dog07snake08coffin

The Storks/Cross to the left of the Dog, represents his recent past. It shows the changes, but not happening in the way he wanted necessarily; the storks/cross relates to reluctant/unwilling changes or changes that have been painful.

He has been trying with great focus and dedication to try to bring about these deals, but they have been tripped up by other people. It’s been tough progress, to say the least.

The Cross and the Snake, describe the Dog’s situation at the moment; alot of grief and troubles that have been hard to endure.

But thankfully, he has the Snake/Coffin right after his card. At first glance, you might think eek! 2 negative cards! but combined, they’re pretty good🙂 The Coffin represents endings, and in this case, an ending to troubles.

So he ought to see things breaking through in the near future! which will be great for all those on his team who have been stuck in a void.

When using Sylvie’s method, I will usually have 2 or 3 cards charged, and then read the 2 or 3 cards on either side of them. This was true in this case as well, but they were about other players in the drama! lol

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 3:46 pm

    That’s about how I would have read this as well. I’d emphasize the Cross, saying that the Dog (friend) has felt this whole situation to be a heavy burden; and the Snake represents the detours along the way (likely the unexpected red-tape). At worst, the Snake could be some kind of backstabbing that your friend perceives; but you’d be able to judge that better than me.

    In any case, whatever negativity your friend is currently experiencing seems to be coming to a close, as you say. Whew!

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. August 28, 2009 6:39 pm

    Hi!

    I’m a relatively new reader. I love your blogs! Do you have two or more than two? I’m glad that things are starting to improve for you. Sounds like you had a stressful year up to that point.
    🙂
    Celeste

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    August 29, 2009 4:47 pm

    Hi Jason,
    There actually was some backstabbing/sneaky dealings that came to light last night, but they were caught in time for my friend and have ended. (Someone was trying to put their fingers into our friend’s financial pie!)

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    August 29, 2009 4:52 pm

    Hi Celeste🙂

    Welcome, and thank you!
    I started firstly with this blog, dedicated solely to decoding the Lenormand. I never dreamt that I’d still be at it, or that I’d end up with another blog (The Card Lover)-

    I’m a true card addict! lol So 2 blogs to my name (which is plenty enough!)-

    Writing about the cards helps in so many ways that I wouldn’t have believed before I began these blogs – it’s really helped me develop my own way with the cards and be able to see how the patterns fall for me.

    I’m glad you like them:)

    Spirity

Leave a Reply

