Skip to content

Daily Draw: (31)The Sun + (30) The Lily

January 22, 2008

The SunThe Lily 

My original post for this combination disappeared! On this day I was extremely sad..a sadness that I couldn’t pinpoint, but akin to grief. When I saw the Sun, I didn’t think there was a hope that I would identify with that card on this day. I felt so low, that I called out to Spirit and asked for a sign, a message. I was stunned 20 minutes later to have a car drive past me with the name “George” on the license plate. George was my father’s name, who passed away when I was 15. I was stunned. It’s not a name that I come across in my day to day experience.

The card (30) Lily can mean peace and tranquility, but it can also represent an older male, or father. In Spiritualism, it’s also given as a rememberance of a passing, in a message. I immediately connected the Lily to the sign from my father, and felt a peace and gratitude wash over me that I never dreamt I could feel on that particular day. The day did become brighter (31-Sun) thanks to this message from Spirit (father).  I’m amazed that the cards could predict such an unusual event! Amazing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. phoenixoracle permalink
    January 26, 2008 7:22 am

    Kia ora Spiritsong,

    Wow, that is a lovely reading….how appropriate for the lilly to be your father giving you a “warm message of peace”

    Yes, these cards are incredibly detailed, and the more we use them, the closer we get to be in tune with them. The daily’s are certainly helping to show how they speak to us. The interesting thing is that less seems to be more. Tarot has 78 cards, playing cards have 52. and these 36 cards have more detail….interesting.

    Good to hear you felt better.

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    January 26, 2008 6:11 pm

    Thanks PR,
    asnd yes, it’s really interesting that these 36 cards seem to give more info than my beloved tarot at times!
    I still get alot of info from the playing cards, and am avidly studying them too…I’m hooked on cards! lol

    SpiritSong~

Leave a comment