Skip to content

Daily Draw: (7) Snake + (4) House

January 24, 2008

SnakeHouse

Yikes! I didn’t like this daily draw! The (7) Snake hints that ‘something is up’, that there’s trouble of some kind or with someone. Combined with the (4) House, I think it is warning that there could be problems with the house, or with people in the house.

It suggests that there might be needed home repairs, or that there may be discordance amongst family members. Either way, I don’t like it! I will be careful to be diplomatic today and on watch; forewarned is forearmed.

Our hot water heater has started making a funny buzzing sound, so this combo may be saying that we will be having the plumber out later today…

update: thank goodness there wasn’t any family disharmony! but the hot water heater is definitely in need of repair..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Phoenix Rising permalink
    January 24, 2008 7:38 pm

    Hi Spiritsong

    I’m wondering if it will be between a man in the woman, as the 2 playing card courts stood out.

    PR

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    January 24, 2008 8:57 pm

    That’s a good point; I don’t look at the playing card inserts, because I was taught to read them a certain way, and I don’t want to muddle that system up.

    So far so good…it’s been a quiet day at home.

  3. Bernice permalink
    January 26, 2008 5:29 pm

    Snake+House = home repairs!
    The odd thing about the Snake card you are using (Blue Owl?) is that the snake looks to the left, but the court-image faces right, looks at the House.

    However, I think that with Sylvies method it wouldn’t matter which way anything faces…

    Bee

  4. spiritsong permalink*
    January 26, 2008 6:09 pm

    Definitely home repairs Bee 🙂 when it rains it pours! lol
    I agree with you, I don’t think it matters which way it faces with Sylvie’s method.
    I have a few decks now, thanks to Christmas, but I for some reason prefer to use the Blue Owl as I’m learning; it just resonates really well with me–

    SpiritSong~

Leave a comment