Skip to content

Mice + Woman + Coffin

June 23, 2009

23mice29lady08coffin

Now that the shock and the anger of yesterday has dulled a bit. This draw perfectly describes the way I feel today.

I am stressed beyond belief, and very down by  what’s happened. As our youngest daughter gets ready to graduate high school, I had reflected on how well her father and I had managed to get on after the divorce 10 years ago. I had been pleased to think that we hadn’t been like so many parents, putting the other one down to the kids etc. We had actually become friends! or so I thought.

Yesterday and today, that nice illusion was stripped away, never to be remedied. And all I feel is great sadness. This is someone that I had loved since I was 16 years old. We grew up together! and although we were no longer married, we shared a common history that I still valued.

He had his lawyer say lies about me in his letter to my lawyer, saying that I stole money from him! it’s so ludicrous it doesn’t bear comment…..but the arrow found it’s mark in my heart today, and I’m one very sad and forlorn gal. The bubble has been burst, the past is gone.

Mice and Coffin…stressed and depressed….this is very foreign to me!!!!

Spiritsong

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pattie permalink
    June 24, 2009 10:36 am

    sometimes people are just horrible and mean. It makes no sense and it serves no purpose. I haven’t gone through a divorce, but I have gone through a nasty break up, and I can say that some people want to be “right” and make the other person feel inferior and wrong. Again it really serves no purpose but to make the other person feel like crap. You know the truth, do your best to hold on to that and try to keep his lies and deception out of your head and out of your heart. This is something I struggle with daily, I know it isn’t easy. But know you’ve got people who will listen out here. (((hugs)))

  2. June 24, 2009 11:48 am

    ((((((((((Spirity))))))))))

    I’m so sorry hon. That truly sucks. It’s rotten to be betrayed by someone you have trusted for so long. I hope your heart is able to heal quickly and move on…

    Hugs,
    Kiki

  3. spiritsong permalink*
    June 24, 2009 3:48 pm

    Thanks guys-
    I am glad that my youngest will be 18 this Fall, and I won’t have to deal with him any longer- it’s up to the kids whether they maintain a relationship or not.
    As for me, I’m closing the door…he’s had so many chances to learn the lessons and change, but never gets it – don’t think he will in this lifetime.

    It saddens me, but it’s not up to me.
    I always gave him the benefit of the doubt….always tried to be fair! oh well, it’s done.
    A leopard can’t change it’s spots.

Leave a comment