Skip to content

(33)Key+(34)Fish+(14)Fox+(4)House

July 27, 2008

I am still looking for these cards…somewhere in the world they must still be available! I think they are so pretty. They’re the Novosibirsk Lenormand.

So today, I drew the The Key, the Fish, the Fox and the House.

These were my first thoughts: The Key +Fish can represent a “Spiritual business” – We have just won a court case against someone who runs a “spiritual business”. So it felt pretty safe to assume that it is referring to something to do with them. The Fox+House can represent a domestic employee, a personal assistant, or a sneaky member of the family.

I have a very strong sense that someone fitting one of those descriptions might be contacting us in the near future, or that we will hear something about someone like that.

**NOTE: very strange…the phone rang as I was writing this, and I missed it. No one left a message, but the phone number was from the state where these people reside! and we never get phone calls from there! eerie! maybe this draw almost came true 🙂 I think I’d be too chicken to pick up the phone and deal with them! lol  if they call back…hmmm..

Another way to view these cards is a key manager (Key+Fish) who works from home (Fox+House) – our business partner works from home, and is absolutely key to coordinating and making a few deals come true; so this could be describing him…but honestly, the first, with the phone call does it for me!

update: I have to really laugh with this one. The Key can represent the Spiritual forces that influence our lives…it also relates to the 3rd eye (our psychic vision)…. combined with the Fish we have sales/commerce relating to psychic things!! LOL I literally bought an out of print book on reading playing cards, Mahjongg card set and tea leaf cards while hubby was away…(very bad Spirity!)…and the Fox +House shows the sneaky family member..ME!! I’m trying to figure out ways to get them into the house without him knowing about them! LOL
7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2008 12:35 am

    Hi Spirity,

    Perhaps, it means that a solution (key) for a tricky financial situation (fish, fox) at your house is coming!

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. spiritsong permalink*
    July 28, 2008 8:05 am

    Oh Sammie! I really like your interpretation 🙂
    I don’t read the Fish as my financial card, for me it’s more to do with business…the Bear is finances…but I like your thoughts so much, that I’ll stay open!!! LOL

    I need some solutions- especially since I broke down while hubby was away and bought 2 sets of cards!!! needed a lift 🙂 (I’m going to need to sneak them in the house!)…

    hmmm. ..it just occured to me that I could be represented as the sneaky house member (fox+house) ! ohoh…and Fish can rule commerce and trade/sales….so honestly, dialogueing with you I think I’ve just cracked it.. an answer/solution? more likely a twist of fate (key)…that I end up being sneaky about some transactions……….in other words I bought when I shouldn’t have, but somehow get away with it!! LOL

    That’s too funny!! BTY the other set was the Tea Leaf Fortune cards that I’ve wanted for about a year…I won them on Ebay 🙂 hehee

    thanks for your help-
    Spirity

  3. July 28, 2008 1:42 pm

    Oh Spirity,

    I’m glad you got that set on eBay! I posted on AT about them as I had seen them in hopes someone who wanted them would be able to finally have them!

    I enjoy my set a lot!

    Love,
    Sammie

  4. July 29, 2008 1:28 pm

    Hi Spirity,

    What I do – put them aside for a while and then when I take them out to use them if he asks – are those new? Just say; No, I’ve had these for ages!

    In some ways, it upsets me that my husband never notices anything I do – but, sometimes, it’s handy, as you can get new things and he doesn’t even notice. I really think I could die my hair purple and put a ring through my nose and he wouldn’t even see it.

    We get out mail at the post office, I pick it up most days, so it’s easy to get things with no one the wiser.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your new cards on your blog!

    Love,
    Sammie

  5. spiritsong permalink*
    July 29, 2008 2:18 pm

    I’ve done that too! LOL aren’t we bad?!
    Now that I reside with someone who works from home though, I have to do silly things… like I always carry one of those grocery bag/ specially designed totes? then if I buy a book or a couple of magazines and don’t want to own up to it, I just waltz in like “ve got groceries!!! Lol

    I’ve totally corrupted my daughter to sneak things in her book bag during the school year 🙂 unfortunately, sometimes having someone who’s interested in everything isn’t too great either! oh well–

    still can’t wait to receive some goodies 🙂

    Spirity

  6. Ellie permalink
    January 28, 2009 12:53 pm

    You all amaze me. I have been married twice and not lived a sheltered life and I tell you girls no one would make me sneak things into my home. If I buy something I want then that is it I have bought it whether he likes it or not. Not negotiable, likewise my partner has the same right. Life should be about equals, I always get upset when i hear someone say, he/she won’t let me do it or have it. No fella would ever tell me what to do nor would I do it to them

    • spiritsong permalink*
      January 28, 2009 1:21 pm

      Hi Ellie,
      I totally agree! I would say that 99.9% of the time I will do what I want, in respect to what is not only good for me, but good for the whole. At the time that this was posted, we were in dire straits financially. We work for ourselves, and all the money is in one pot..no separate income, so to speak. We were struggling to pay for the essentials, so I knew that buying anything as frivolous as cards at the time was a real “no-no”. I decided to not be practical and splurged anyway, but knew I shouldn’t have– rather than hear my conscience reflected back at me, I snuck the purchase.
      Not something I normally do! lol When everything is good, and we’re not in dire straits, I wouldn’t think twice and wouldn’t care….but I knew I was not thinking in our best interests at the time. Sigh*
      I’m very independent and do what I want to do, but not if it smacks against what is good for the whole….this was one of those times when I wanted it anyway 🙂

      Being equals means being equally responsible for the well-being of the family unit as well— buying something not needed at that time, was “not really on.”
      Oh well, there are times to make a stand, and other times not to…this was not a time I wanted to. End of story.

Leave a comment